We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too Much of a Good Thing Can Be Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sabrina's Cafe

Sabrina's Cafe
Ranked #28 of 4,342 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Born out of Robert & Raquel DeAbreu's desire to create a comfortable, welcoming place that served great food at great prices; Sabrina’s Café opened in 2001 serving up now infamous staples like Stuffed Challah French Toast, The Barking Chihuahua, and their Huevos Rancheros. A great brunch spot, Sabrinas Cafe also features creative dinner fare that is just as impressive.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
357 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 814 helpful votes
“Too Much of a Good Thing Can Be Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you time it right - either late morning or late lunch - & don't choose to wait on the sidewalk, you're sure to get your money's worth of quality food at Sabrina's. Arriving around 2 on a Friday afternoon & choosing not to dine in the hot sun in full view of passersby (Why people choose to do that mystifies me.), we were seated immediately inside the charming old shop, filled with shelves of interesting tchotchkes, & greeted at once by our charming young waiter, who asked if he could "prompt" me, when I couldn't decide what ingredients to have on my "egg sandwich of the day,"

He chose well & when our towering sandwiches arrived - with glistening side salads (instead of home fries), they were towering, hot & delicious & in fact so much for me that I am looking forward to the other half for breakfast tomorrow.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Herstory_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    200
    39
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best in Philly by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Everything is good there I tried different food from pancake to frittata it was always good. One bad think they do not take reservation some times you have to wait but it worse it enjoy

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lux-travel0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Long Long wait, but well worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Sabrina's is always fantastic for brunch. Prepare for a LONG LONG LONG wait on the weekends in the summer. Standing only outside, so be prepared if you are coming with small children. Even with the long wait, the food is well worth it and the Challah French toast is fabulous.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineFriedauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Royal, New Jersey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food ALL the time...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've been going to Sabrina's for a few years now and have been remiss is giving them their due props. The stuffed French toast is by far my favourite food on the menu. I love the special ones they come up with in addition to my wanting to eat everything else on the menu. I've been to all three locations and have yet to be disappointed with any of them. It's great for any time of the day and it's great food with reasonable pricing and big portions. Food coma comes to mind just writing this. I've recommended Sabrina's to all my friends and family and no one has been disappointed. The only drawback is there can be a bit of wait since they don't take reservations, but if you're patient, it's well worth the wait. My suggestion is to call ahead and get your name on the list to minimize your wait

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hands down, best place I've ever been for breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Came here with the family and all 4 of us loved what we got. We had things we've never seen anywhere else and it was all amazing! Highly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabrina's Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Sabrina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing