We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Bruch Spot/ Best Turkey Burger on the planet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sabrina's Cafe

Sabrina's Cafe
Ranked #28 of 4,342 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Born out of Robert & Raquel DeAbreu's desire to create a comfortable, welcoming place that served great food at great prices; Sabrina’s Café opened in 2001 serving up now infamous staples like Stuffed Challah French Toast, The Barking Chihuahua, and their Huevos Rancheros. A great brunch spot, Sabrinas Cafe also features creative dinner fare that is just as impressive.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Bruch Spot/ Best Turkey Burger on the planet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Sabrina's has an excellent brunch. Be prepaired for the BYOB if you like mimosa's with breakfast. They also feature the best turkey burger I have ever had and I don't eat red meat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    428
    200
    39
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I ate here for brunch and I can't say enough about how amazing this place is. It was a beautiful fall day on 10/6 and perfect for sitting outside and enjoying this amazing food. Since it's fall, they have a special menu for the season and I tried the "Tower of Terror" Stuffed French Toast. First off, I would like to say the portions are AMAZING. And the prices are reasonable. A brunch for two at this quaint gem was actually cheaper than going to one of its larger chain counterparts. The service was fast and our waiter was very helpful. If you love breakfast as much as I do, be sure to check this place out as it will not dissapoint.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeBrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
129 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“OMG - Amazing food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

After having an amazing brunch with a group of friends once before, I have been dying to get back to Sabrina’s on Christian Street. The food is AMAZING!!!!!! I had one of their stuffed French toast specials before and it was amazing. This time, they had a Halloween themed-menu so I chose their pumpkin pancakes. I was not disappointed. The pumpkin pancakes were topped with fresh strawberries, blue berries, homemade granola, mascarpone with coconut, and drizzled with a peach-maple syrup. YUM does not even begin to describe it. I saved half and had the rest the following morning.
Being so close to the Italian Market, Sabrina’s Cafe is ALWAYS bustling, but it is definitely well worth the 30-45 minute wait. The service is great and the food is incredible. If you are a foodie, you will not be disappointed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth_McD05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, PA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“This place was awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We ate at Sabrina's yesterday. It was a beautiful Sunday, the Italian market was swamped, and so was Sabrina's. It was a good hour and a half wait to eat breakfast and it was well worth the wait. The servers were fantastic, the food is awesome, the menu expansive and the ambience is amazing!

Call ahead because I did hear somebody say that they are now taking reservations, they didn't used to. Just stop by, put in your name, then take a stroll through the Italian market If they are not taking reservations.

Great experience, great food but do plan ahead for the time wait!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pamski6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband and I love eating at Sabrina's. The food is awesome! Great service, food is always delicious, great atmosphere, and the portions are large. Always a great place to go, can't wait to go back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Auburn2239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabrina's Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Sabrina's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing