We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed here overnight and this place is decent. Easy check-in. I found a decent rate online. Parking (self and valet) are very expensive here- about $38/day. There are no other options near here. Nice, spacious room with kitchenette. This place is brand new so it looks nice and is very clean. The bathroom is a bit small and stark though. I didn't like the decor in the bathroom. The bed was very uncomfortable and as if that wasnt bad enough, the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night FOR A FULL 40 MINUTES!!!! Around 3AM! It went off again about 15 minutes later and again around 8am. Terrible! I checked out in the morning and not a peep was mentioned about it, no apology, comped anything. I was in a rush to get to my business meetings that morning so I didn't have the time to ask for anything. Really I shouldn't have had to though. As a result, I would not stay here again and do not recommend. I could have gotten better sleep out side in my car!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

lucksgirl,

Thank you for staying with us at our new Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia and for taking time to provide feedback on your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the spacious suites and amenities here at the Home2 and apologize for any inconveniences in regards to the fire alarm. As a precaution we do ask our guests to exit in the event of a fire alarm for safety until the fire department has cleared the building. I would ask that you give Home2 another chance on your next Philadelphia trip but can understand your preference moving forward.

Please let me know if I can be of any assistance,

Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,240 - 1,246 of 1,575 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

No issues whatsoever with the hotel. Clean, fresh, friendly, extremely convenient, wonderful stay! Highly recommended. Breakfast could have had more options but then again, you are right across the street from the Reading Terminal Market and more breakfast options then you could shake a stick at. The door on the bathroom should be a real door, not a pocket door - if you have a toddler with you, you would understand.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Derek,

Thank you for taking time to provide such great feedback on your recent stay and for choosing Home2 Suites by Hilton as your Home Away from Home while on the road. We have celebrated your comments with the team as we strive to great experiences for each and every guest.

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our first stay in a Home2 Suites and I wasn't sure how it will turn up to be. But, except for the view from our window, everything about the stay was good. Its location is right opposite the Reading Terminal Market, a couple of blocks from Chinatown and down the street from Independence Hall. The property appeared new and modern. The breakfast was average, but I just wanted my oatmeal and yogurt and the kids just want to make their waffles, and so it is fine. Lots of volleyball teams coming in and out of the lobby, but I would presume that on other days it will be rather quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJ00000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

MJ,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your stay and for your business at our Home2 Suites. It's important for us to hear your experience as our goal is to not only meet but exceed the needs of each and every guest. I apologize that you didn't have a great view from your room; we do have rooms with views of both the Reading Terminal and Arch Street and would be happy to accommodate on your next trip in.

Please visit again on your next trip to Philadelphia,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in April. Parking is next door in a public city parking structure which is pricey; the hotel has no parking. Check in was easy, Internet was reliable, the four public computers in the lobby was easy to use and hotel allows printing for free.

The hotel is located over a Panera Bread and a BurgerFi with an Italian restaurant on the other end of the block. Lots of stores incl CVS and 7-11 are within easy walking distance. You can see the convention center and Reading Term market just outside your window, both are just a 20 second walk from front door of hotel. Chinatown is a 2 minute walk from hotel.

The rooms have a small kitchen with serve ware for 6ppl (see photo) which makes life easier than the settings for 4 ppl that other hotel suites typically provide. The personal Keurig coffee maker and Kcups provided are a nice touch (see photo). The modern design is tasteful, with careful attention to detail. Kudos to the designer who planned this.

The indoor pool is tiny and goes from 3ft at the shallow end to just under 5ft at the deep end. The workout room is next to the pool, separated by a glass wall. If you have older kids who are good swimmers, you can actually workout next door while the kids play in the pool because you can supervise through the glass wall.

Breakfast is just okay. The items include bagels and toast, the usual hotel waffle maker, pre.wrapped breakfast sandwiches that you have to heat in the microwave, yogurt, and 4 types of cereal from the dispensers. Coffee and juice. The layout of the breakfast items and counter needs revamping; there is no rhyme or reason to the layout. The silver ware is placed in a drawer and easy to miss. If more than a few people are there, it gets crowded and disorganized.

Tip: Don't go down to lobby without your magnetic card room key as you need it to use the elevator to get back up to your room.

If you have young kids who need to bathe in a tub, ask ahead of time. Our room had a walk in shower which is great for busy people, but not if you need to bathe an infant or toddler.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank TeacherEating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

TeacherEating,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to provide feedback on your recent stay and for staying with us while visiting Philadelphia. It's important to us that our guests are able to relax and unwind while at our Home2 and it seems like you enjoyed our central location and amenities our hotel offers.

Please visit us next time your travels bring you to Philadelphia,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My stay at this property was just ok. I had a bath towel with some unrecognizable crud on it and the breakfast was abysmal. There was not enough seating in the breakfast area. Was put in an accessible room, not sure why - I did not request one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocesweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Jocesweet,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay and for choosing our Home2 Suites by Hilton while in Philadelphia. I would like to apologize of behalf of our entire team for any inconveniences with the terry in your suite and finding seating while at our Inspired Breakfast Table. It's our goal to exceed the expectation of each and every guest and want to assure you that we have discussed your comments with our team to prevent any future inconveniences.

Please visit us again while in Philadelphia and we will assist in making your stay memorable,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We traveled to Philadelphia with our daughter's volleyball team and were absolutely delighted with our experience at this Home2 Suites. Not having stayed at one of these properties before, we soon discovered a new favorite chain of hotel properties.
This property was very convenient to the Pennsylvania Convention Center (right across the street). Adjacent parking was expensive ($40.00/day with in/out privileges) but that's typical for Philly.
The front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and provided excellent recommendations for restaurants and things to do.
The lobby was bright, welcoming, and roomy, with lots of space for our team to gather. There were plenty of computers available for public use.
The rooms were simply awesome, especially for families and groups. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen, compete with plates, glassware, utensils, microwave dishwasher, sink, and even a real-size fridge. The workspace / desk area was huge, with a nice desk chair and task lighting. Our room had 2 queen-size beds and a pullout sofa that was actually comfortable! There was an incredible amount of dresser storage space and a curtained closet for hanging your clothes. There was also a curtain that separated the sleeping area from the kitchen / living room / workspace.
Tech-friendly? YES! There were more outlets than I could use, and they were actually accessible!
The bathroom was large, well-lit, and very functional. I prefer the sink area to be outside the toilet / shower area, but I soon got over that one minor issue.
Home2 Suites offers a complimentary "Inspired Breakfast" which was just OK. Juices, coffee, yogurt, oatmeal, breads, fruit, and waffles were aplenty, and I didn't care for the microwave breakfast sandwiches / wraps.
One negative: Only 2 of the 3 elevators were working during our stay, which made the wait almost annoying. But again, I got over that!
Would I stay here again? Absolutely!

Room Tip: If you can get a room that overlooks the street, that's best. Ours faced an interior alcove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Mike,

Thank you for choosing our new Home2 Suites by Hilton while visiting Philadelphia and for providing such great feedback on our hotel and your experience. I will be sharing your comments with the entire team.

Please visit again the next time you visit Philadelphia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Staff was very welcoming & knowledgeable of attractions in and around the city. My room was pretty hot when we entered. Onced it was cooled off it was alright. Was surprised that wifi cost me almost $10 per device. Considering my room was over $200. I suppose it would be better if I was a gold card member.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank foxynish_eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Foxynish,

Thank you for staying with us at our new Home2 Suites Philadelphia and for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We hope you will make Home2 you "Home Away from Home" when visiting Philadelphia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,484 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: $143 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing