We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home in the city center.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home in the city center.”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

The hotel has a friendly staff, clean rooms and central location. Very convenient to Reading Market and all of it's shopping and dining options. Very small swimming pool, but a well equipped gym that I had all to myself. The parking is in a ramp next door. Not cheap, $36 for 24 hours but well lit and secure. We'll be back again, hopefully I'll get a cheese steak next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not too close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amethystcamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Amethystcamper,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay and for choosing Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia. We're glad to know you enjoyed all the amenities Home2 has to offer and that you will return on your next trip to Philadelphia.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    426
    135
    46
    29
See reviews for
471
249
57
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Visiting Philly to attend a conference at the Convention Center. The Home2 was the a perfect location for the event, steps away from CC, across street from Reading Market, an easy stroll to Chinatown, and a 20 min walk to Liberty Bell. Hotel is new and clean throughout. Feels like Ikea decorated the room, with a lot of counter space and drawers, a moveable table, and a loveseat in our two full bed room on the ninth. Not really a suite, had a thin curtain to "separate" sleeping area. We had no view - but maybe on other side of hall. Room had K-cup coffee maker, micro, fridge, full sink, tableware and a dishwasher Can get a hot plate brought to room, and Rding Mrkt had groceries so if you really wanted -- could make yourself at home. Staff was very friendly, breakfast is hot (after micro-ing a frozen sandwich) and semi-nutritious - no donuts or pastries -- but oatmeal, yogurt and fresh fruit. Did get repetitive after our 4th time. Lobby has lots of seating and tables so easy to hang out with coffee - even for groups. Access to upper floors and lobby late is by key car access -- so feels secure. Wireless was good and free (HiltonHonors). Walls a bit thin but no street noise on 9th. Area around hotel was vibrant and easy to navigate on foot.

Room Tip: Upper floors might be better. Some rooms face away from street, others might have view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rylie2719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Rylie,

Thank you for choosing Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia and for taking time to provide such great feedback on your stay. I'm glad that you found our hotel comfortable and centrally located while giving you convenient access to all that Philadelphia has to offer. Please let me know when you will be traveling back to Home2 Philadelphia and I'll be sure reserve you an upper floor with a great view.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Picked hotel because located between conference center and hotels, plus reasonable cost. Was blown away by size of huge room with couch, kitchenette (even had a Koureg), free internet, free breakfast, 24/7 coffee in lobby, fitness center with hand weights, elipticizers, treadmills, and weight machine. Unbelievable. I will be looking for Home 2s whenever I travel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Mark,

Your comments made our day and want you to know they will be shared with our entire team. It's important to us that you enjoyed our all suite hotel, central location and that you will look for Home2 in the future. There are many more in development and I hope that Home2 will become your favorite "Home Away from Home"!

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Wow! Home2 suites will be our new go to hotel whenever we can... Great location and service. Even though the hotel was really busy, we still got all our needs met. Appreciated the 24hr gym, laundry facilities, cooking facilities in room. Would have liked to have been able to use Apple TV but, that was our only complaint - and it's a small one. Thanks.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank acgunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Acgunn,

Thank you for choosing our Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia while away from home and for taking time to provide such great feedback on our hotel. As the newest Hilton brand it's important to hear your experiences and am glad you will now look for Home2 Suites by Hilton in the future. There are currently 30 open Home2 Suites and roughly 70 additional set to open throughout the next two years.

Please visit again on your next Philadelphia trip,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brier, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Reasonable prices, nice if basic property, clean, friendly, kitchenette (full fridge, dishwasher, dishes, microwave, will provide a cooktop on request. Well-equipped small fitness room and small pool. Exceptionally convenient to the new convention center (across the street) and Reading Terminal Market.

The beds were great. We had a sofa, big screen tv, lots of outlets, desk, ergo-chair, even shelves for books, etc. Felt like moving in. There was a small place in the lobby to buy microwavable meals, juice, bottled water, etc., but since RTM is right across the street there were lots of food options, from buy and cook to eating out.

My only complaint is that the room is a bit dark (one small window onto an alley in my room. Quiet. Breakfast is better than the usual motel breakfast, with hot choices. Fruit would have been nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Susan,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to provide feedback on your recent stay at our Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia. We're please to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites, Inspired Table breakfast and all our hotel has to offer. We have shared your feedback with our team.

We look forward to you next visit,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Centrally located, this was a great stay for my family of three kids. Great fitness room, small but very clean pool, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. One of the best stays I've had in a suite-style hotel. Simply excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sehenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Sehenry,

Thank you for choosing our new Home2 Suites by Hilton to stay with your family while away from home. We're please to know you enjoy our all-suite hotel and the central location in Downtown Philadelphia.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
2 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was my first stay at a Home2 and it was great. Love the way the rooms are set up and the staff was very friendly. I really like the lobby and breakfast set up. The location is great right in the middle of everything. I can't wait to go back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Steve,

Thank you for your positive comments on our our new Home2 Suites by Hilton and for choosing our hotel while visiting Philadelphia. We know you have many choices while visiting Philadelphia and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,926 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,331 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
Philadelphia Marriott Downtown
#41 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing