We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Ranked #14 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Location and Hotel”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Cannot beat the location of this brand new hotel. One block from Convention Center, across the street from the Reading Terminal Shops and convenient to mass transit. Staff is attentive and accommodating at desk and at check in. Rooms are beautiful, well equipped with everything you could need including full kitchen setups, plates, utensils etc.

Only issue is with the breakfast buffet. On the weekend when the hotel was very busy, the buffet area was understaffed. They ran out of many items, did not clean the tables, and seemed overwhelmed by the large crowds. No excuse for running out of glasses and utensils, yet having large stacks of dirty ones in the corner waiting to be washed. There is no excuse for running out of coffee and juice in in the dispensers, yet when told of this staff seemed bothered to get refills from the back. There is no reason to run out of oatmeal and yogurt. Hotel knows what they will need based on occupancy, yet there appears to be a management issue related to the buffet. Even the doorman/porter was trying to help out with the buffet and kept apologizing for the poor service by the other staff! Many guests left and went down the street to Panera or across to the Terminal to find a quick breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 12 th street side face the Reading Terminal. In the morning there are often street per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Martin,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay here at the Home2 Suites by Hilton. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and spacious suites. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during our Inspired Table breakfast but do want to assure you that we have reviewed with our management and food and beverage team to provide quick replenishment to all items.

We look forward to your return,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    772
    435
    140
    48
    30
See reviews for
487
254
58
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The place is new and beautifully designed to accommodate executives, travelers and families. Reading market terminal is across the street for all you food explorers out there and car parking is on the next building for a small fee. Rooms were spacious and very functional, all you can find in a full service apartment. Specially love the gym with overlooking glass through the pool area, very convenient if you brought your little kiddies along.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoobiBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
DoobiBoy,

Thank you for taking time to provide such great feedback on your stay. It's feedback like this that allows many others to see how great we are for business and families. Great to know you were able to enjoy being so close to the Reading Terminal and many other iconic Philadelphia landmarks.

We look forward to your return,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

great accomodations. very clean. great healthy breakfast options. clean gym and pool. Pool is child size and that is all that can enjoy-children. The view from several rooms is facing the generators and other rooms. Overall, very comfortable stay. wifi works in all rooms. courteous staff. checkout sucked. with my card deactivating at exactly noon while i was taking trips to bring my luggage downstairs. also, had to ask for a receipt after payment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Elizabeth,

Thank you for taking time to provide such great feedback on your stay. It's great to know that you enjoyed our stay and accomodations. I apologize for any inconveniences at checkout time and do hope that you will stay with us on your next Philadelphia trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The hotel is terrific. If you are driving it is tough to find (as it has a different address on GPS). Right across the street from Reading Terminal. Awesome location. Friendly staff. Comfy spacious rooms with everything you need for a kitchen! Even a K-cup coffee machine. My only criticism is that the buffet breakfast needs to be set up better as it is a cluster when it's busy, and it's hard to find the silverware, napkins, and everyone is sort of bumping into everyone (this was observed only on Sunday, Monday was fine). For traveling for business, this was a great hotel to meet people. I would definitely recommend Home2 again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredabita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Fred,

Thank you for taking time to provide such great feedback on your stay; we use this feedback to celebrate with our team members and identify ways of improving our overall service. I wanted you to know we have shared your comments with the team and are glad to hear you will return again when visiting Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

great location, really warm and welcoming staff and super nice accommodations. Will stay again when I'm in Philly. Good value for the money. Great location for shopping. Really comfortable beds , overall a great place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccapB8870JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Rebecca,

Thank you for taking time to provide such great feedback on our new Home2 Suites by Hilton! It makes our day that you feel we are such a great choice especially with the amount of hotels here in Philadelphia. We're glad that you've found your "Home Away from Home" while visiting Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corsica, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful, new Home2Suites (H2S) for 4 nights. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful at our late check-in. The location with respect to the Convention Center was perfect (just a one block walk), the Reading Terminal Market, Burgerfi and Panera's were close by.
The breakfast buffet is EXCELLENT and the guest rooms are actually efficiency apartments. The bed was VERY comfortable.
The only problem we encountered was a dog barking in the room directly below us on ourt last night. After contacting the hotel desk the first time (around 10 pm), the dog was quieted, only to awaken us at 4 am! We again brought it to the attention of the front desk. We were compensated by having $50 deducted from the bill.
We would have preferred a better night sleep.
Parking is pricey ($40 a night) in a nearby lot.

Room Tip: Think twice about the "pet friendly" motto. In their policy, they state that if there cont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Lisa,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I'm glad that you enjoyed all our Home2 had to offer. It was also great to hear your experience with our staff. I apologize for any inconvenience with a barking dog and we have used this as an example with our team on how we can proactively identify noise issue to prevent future issues.

Safe travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I love staying in a new hotel. This one is directly across from the Convention Center--about half a block from the entrance. The suite kitchen has a full size refrigerator, microwave, oven, and you can borrow a cooktop if you need it. It also has cups, glasses, silverware, plates and a dishwasher. There is also a coffee and tea station 24 hours in the lobby, which is a requirement for me. The breakfast area has the usual food, but they also had an egg dish and a sausage sandwich you can microwave, which were acttually pretty tasty. Nice touch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You self-park in the ramp next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh D, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Judy,

Thanks for staying with us; we're glad you enjoyed our spacious suites and location at the Convention Center.

We look forward to your next visit to Philadelphia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,045 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,343 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Address: 1200 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19107-2816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eat, sleep, relax and work at the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia – Convention Center, PA hotel and enjoy the next best thing to being at home. The studio suite comprises one large room while the one bedroom suite offers the flexibility of extra space, a separate living area and private bedroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing