We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Peking Duck”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wong Wong

Wong Wong
Ranked #711 of 4,341 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Peking Duck”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Come here for the Peking duck and the soups-best in the city. If you are looking for safe American-Chinese food (general Tso, egg roll, etc?) You may be dissatisfied. The service is a bit churlish with those who ask too many questions. Just confidently order a noodle soup and either whole or half duck and you will be pleased.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jande2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    6
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good chinese food in Chinatown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We selected this restaurant randomly and were not disappointed. Lots of chinese customers which is usually a good sign.
The wong tong soup was the best I ever ate, really tasty broth. We tried the family menu at 48$ for 6 dishes. Waitress was also really nice and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
114 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best chinese fried rices I've had....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Love their chicken fried rice...but; I like to have them make it
spicy...which they do and it's delicious!!! Their wonton soup is
also very fresh and filling.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were in Chinatown for our first time and just randomly picked a place. Have traveled in China extensively, oldest daughter is Chinese and lived there until 12 and have had plenty home cooked Chinese from friends. This rated up there. Both girls had congee, served hot and it was tasty. I had spicy honey chicken and wife had fried rice. big servings, leftovers for dinner all very tasty and hot. It was not spot on like in China but pretty darn close. Service was great, place was clean, staff was friendly, talked to my oldest (fluent in cantonese and mandarin) about our move up this way. All in all would go back any time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gborotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
269 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Went for lunch. Thought the place was clean and tidy. The food was very good and the service was excellent. Two of us ate and drank tea for less than $15 - - - I thought it was an excellent value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WileyPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wong Wong also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Wong Wong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing