We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next door, great food”
Review of Red Owl Tavern

Red Owl Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Owl Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 4,491 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Corner of 5th & Chestnut
Transit: Market East Station - When exiting the station walk East on Market Street until you reach 5th street. Make a right onto Chestnut St. For additional directions please see http://www.monaco-philadelphia.com/map/index.html
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The restaurant next to the hotel provided late night libations, great food and again, very accommodating to both people and pets outside.

Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, General Manager at Red Owl Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We love our guests, and we love our furry friends! Thank you for your feedback - we're glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (858)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 571 of 858 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We had been exploring Philly and needed a stop for lunch. We ordered burgers and cheese steak sandwiches. They came out promptly and tasted great. The burger was well seasoned and grilled. The sides of fries were delicious too. The waiter was very knowledgeable about the menu and different beefs to choice from. The server was super nice and gave us good touring info. The atmosphere is nice.

Thank Argusmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, General Manager at Red Owl Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for your review, we're super glad that you enjoyed what we love to do! Next time you're in Philly make sure to stop by and say hello!

Regards,
Natalie Pineda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Ordered an egg white spinach omelet and the egg whites were on the bottom with the vegetables, raw on top. Not what I expected for breakfast.

Thank Darlene43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, General Manager at Red Owl Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Darlene,

Sorry to hear that our omelete didn't meet your expectations, but we'd be happy to take care of that next time you're in!

Looking forward to seeing you in next time you're in town :)

Best regards,
Natalie Pineda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Location across the corner from Independence Hall is unbeatable, and the open windows design is fun so you can see every one walking by, even from an upstairs table. The service was efficient. The food was fresh and delicious with those magical chef touches....but beware of the prices, you are obviously paying for the view!

Thank dlonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie P, General Manager at Red Owl Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Glad to hear you enjoyed our view, service & food!! Hope to see you next time you're in town :)

Best regards,
Natalie Pineda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stumbled upon this place arriving late for a weekend in Philly. We were staying up the block at the omni. Was a good meal. Place was inviting with a cool bar crowd.. Burger was great, good selection of beers, I say give it a shot

Thank Spdurante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Owl Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Red Owl Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing