We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hiked and toured the gardens, even out of season!”
Review of Morris Arboretum

Morris Arboretum
Ranked #31 of 443 things to do in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Morris Arboretum of the University of Pennsylvania is a historic public garden and educational institution. It promotes an understanding of the relationship between plants, people and place through programs that integrate science, art and the humanities.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hiked and toured the gardens, even out of season!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We went in the fall, and got to vote for our favorite Halloween display. It was fun for all of us, and we had no children with us! We sat on the porch of the log cabin, and imagined what it was like 80 years ago for the woman who built it. We will go again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    77
    14
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklinville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I think that i shall never see a poem as lovely as a tree....”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you like nature this is a wonderful experience. I think it would be wonderful any season of the year. Have gone with my husband and sons and also with a garden club.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casey5508
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place to take in nature.”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The arboretum is a great place to visit any season of the year. Nice to just walk around or just sit and take in nature. East to get to and kid friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank casey5508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Beautiful gardens and great train exhibit. The overall gardens are quite lovely and fun to wander around on any given day.

Helpful?
Thank suner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Truly beautiful”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is an amazing arboretum. Check out their tree "experience" entitiled "Out on a Limb." We wish we had more time. What we did see was very memorable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jany1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morris Arboretum also viewed

 

Been to Morris Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing