We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 25 Philadelphia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cozy Stay!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were in Philadelphia for a college tour and were happy to have found the Cornerstone B+B! The B+B is in a nice, safe part of town, near the Penn campus. We stayed in the University Suite which comfortably accommodated my husband and I, as well as our son. Continental breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Philly!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NymanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    44
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
68
88
29
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Park, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Could only stay one night but would definitely stay there the next time we visit Philadelphia. Hosts were extremely outgoing and friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. The inn itself is beautiful with stained glass windows and beautiful hardwood floors. Our breakfast was hot out of the oven and served with fresh fruit as well as muffins. We did not leave hungry!! Our room was clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cao1330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was a lovely B&B! We were very pleased at how accommodating they were of our two small children (2yr, 9m). The continental suite was perfect for our family. Like having a small apartment (minus kitchen). We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenniemarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our anniversary (again), a year after our first stay during our wedding weekend. What great memories! As last time, this time around our room was lovely, clean and spacious, and we especially loved the stained glass windows. We appreciated the complimentary tea and hot chocolate and were happy with the full breakfast on Saturday and Sunday that between both meals consisted of sausage, bacon, an egg quiche, fresh fruit, muffins, and scones. Our hosts were friendly and enthusiastic (especially Milo and Tibalt) and had plenty of suggestions for things to see in Philadelphia. We hope we can come back on another anniversary - thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kag5079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice owners, answered all our questions! We were there on a weeknight and only one night, but the breakfast was fresh and yummy (scrumptious banana choc chip muffins!) and the coffee was out early (before 7am). Room was very clean and simple and there was no noise from our neighbors! We stayed in Franklin room which has a separate bathroom... somewhat annoying, but not a deal breaker. Much less expensive than all surrounding hotels! Street parking available, we got in late and only had to park a block away.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank na2185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great location, lovely room and Chris was a welcoming host.
The written information Chris gave us at check in was very helpful.
The jacuzzi was absolutely gorgeous - thank you for supplying bubble bath.
Breakfast was a delight, lovely to meet other guest as we all sit around the long table.
Max the host enjoys sharing his stories; he has a lot to share.
The parking is off street so be aware of this. I think guests from the states except this but travelling from Australia, we thought 'parking is available' meant that there was parking on site.
But the B and B is in walking distance of most of the local tourist attractions and many cafes and restaurants are also close by.

Room Tip: The Continental was comfortable and very quiet, lots of room with a lovely sitting room too. Hubby e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umarpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to have such a lovely stay at the Cornerstone B&B. The room was large, airy and meticulously clean. The innkeepers were very friendly and extremely helpful with making recommendations. If our travels bring us back to Philadelphia, we will DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4EverLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
University City
Hilton Inn at Penn
Hilton Inn at Penn
#5 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,319 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
University City
Homewood Suites University City
Homewood Suites University City
#27 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3300 Baring St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-2529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philadelphia's Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast, an elegant and cozy urban inn located within walking distance to the University of Pennsylvania, Drexel University, and the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Cornerstone offers a unique opportunity to enjoy Philadelphia with Center City only minutes away and easily accessible by public transportation. The Cornerstone offers the following amenities at no additional charge: *Wifi * Breakfast * Zoo Package *Eastern State Package * Street Parking * Toiletries The Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast is a family owned and operated business. We look forward to making your visit a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Bed And Breakfast
Cornerstone Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing