We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay in Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Philadelphia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We enjoyed our 9 days stay at Conerstone B&B. The XIX century house situated on the Drexel campus is very convenient and nice, near subway and museums. We liked very much the hospitality of Dennis and his wife, the Dennis's humour and his help to feel you welcome. The room was nice ans clean and the breakfasts gave a great moment of hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foudebassannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 295 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Cornerstone B&B. The rooms were beautiful and the breakfast food was delicious! The location is extremely convenient, with plenty of restaurants close by for lunch and dinner. The staff was very hospitable. We look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campionefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I elected to try a B & B for our family vacation in Philly instead of the standard hotel. We tried the Cornertone based on location, room options, and on-line reviews and we were not disappointed at all. Our room was very nice, roomy and clean, the food was great, and Dennis and Liz were awesome. My oldest son loved the experience and really made friends with Dennis and Liz especially when she gave him a nice bake treat after our return from the ball game. Bottom line the room was very nice, the food was great, parking was easy, very convenient to sites in the city, and Dennis was great with the guidance and suggestions. My son can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were delighted by our stay at this B and B! The innkeepers were very knowledgeable and helpful when we wanted advice on where to eat, what to see, etc. The location was convenient and the neighborhood was bustling with college life which could be watched from the front porch. The building itself was truly a treasure of architectural details. Very pretty. Our room was clean, comfortable and roomy , having an extra living suite and private bath. We spent three nights and the breakfasts were all very good, especially the weekend fare. We enjoyed what we saw of Philly and hope to return to this B and B again.

Room Tip: The room we had was the University Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

My son and I were visiting colleges, and this very pleasant B&B was walking distance from the University of Pennsylvania campus and from 30th Street Station for connections to our other destinations. The University Suite had a very comfortable sofa bed for him in a separate room and a spacious bedroom for me. Excellent AC most welcome on a hot June day, and the continental breakfast featured fresh fruit salad and homemade scones. The hosts were friendly without being overbearing; the husband had a refreshingly wry sense of humor. The area is urban and lively, with a lot of inexpensive restaurants (thanks to the college students); folks from suburbs or small towns might be taken aback by a few rundown buildings and some For Rent signs, but they should give it a try. Not cheap, but a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackhallBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I booked Cornerstone on-line via Bookings.com. The Cornerstone website was appealing and told me what I needed to know. My week long stay was very comfortable and my hosts Dennis and Liz went out of their way to be helpful, even serving me a weekend breakfast earlier than their advertised hours. Lots of nice little touches made the stay feel homelike rather than part of a business. The house is old, but renovated, so don't expect super modern everything. But if, like me, you enjoy a bit of character, I would highly recommend Cornerstone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydney_sleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

In May, my sister, my son and I stayed for 7 days while researching family history and seeing the sights and history of Philadelphia. Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. Breakfast was always very nice, especially with the great conversations and sharing of stories. The owners are very lovely people and are always there to answers questions and help you with directions. (Thanks Dennis!) I think our stay exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful week there and wish we could do it again some day. Loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
University City
Hilton Inn at Penn
Hilton Inn at Penn
#3 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,411 reviews
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 88 in Philadelphia
815 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3300 Baring St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-2529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Philadelphia
Price Range: $202 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Philadelphia's Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast, an elegant and cozy urban inn located within walking distance to the University of Pennsylvania, Drexel University, and the Philadelphia Museum of Art. Cornerstone offers a unique opportunity to enjoy Philadelphia with Center City only minutes away and easily accessible by public transportation. The Cornerstone offers the following amenities at no additional charge: *Wifi * Breakfast * Zoo Package *Eastern State Package * Street Parking * Toiletries The Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast is a family owned and operated business. We look forward to making your visit a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Bed And Breakfast
Cornerstone Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing