We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Dog-friendly Tour”

Free and Friendly Tours
Ranked #18 of 76 Tours in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a Free and Friendly walking tour with us! It’s free, which means you tip us what you want. It’s friendly because we’re friendly folks. And it’s Philadelphia because we love it and want you to love it too. We’re a Philly company and we’ll show you the whole Philadelphia – or the whole of what’s in walking distance. We lend our friendship freely and we’ll gladly recommend a place to go out after the tour.
Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Dog-friendly Tour”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

This tour was perfect! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We visited many of the main historical sites. We were even permitted to bring our dogs along!

I would highly recommend and may even take another tour again in the future! :)

Visited August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    11
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An informative and fun overview of the city's history!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Our guide was so knowledgable with the history and landmarks but not at all boring! He took his time and allowed for questions as well as pictures along the way. It was a great introduction to the city!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ltsteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great way to get to know the city”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was one of the first things we did upon our arrival to Philadelphia. I would highly recommend this tour especially for anyone not familiar with the city. It was the perfect way to get acclimated to Philadelphia. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and very enthusiastic about showing us around. He even gave us some great tips on food, museums, and getting around. I would definitely make this one of your first stops if coming to Philly!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great way to get a lot of great information”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

My kids were skeptical about going on a tour - they were worried it would be boring - they were immediate converts. Our tour guide was interesting, informative and entertaining. Learned a lot and had a great time meeting a native from the area who clearly has a passion for history and Philly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The most interesting , fun and relaxing way to see and learn our history.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Out tour guide was the perfect match for my summer campers. He engaged them and before you knew it we had walked an hour in 90 degree weather and not one child complained! Now that was amazing!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leababy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Free and Friendly Tours also viewed

 

Been to Free and Friendly Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing