We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful environment and accoustically designed”

Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.00*
and up
Double-Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful environment and accoustically designed”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The Philadelphia Orchestra performs here and there are a number of special events held here. The place is spectacular and a great place to listen to music.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    108
    22
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had the fortune of visiting the Kimmel Center for the end of year symphony. We had the perfect seats. Too bad sitting on them made my bum hurt. Fortunately there was an intermission in the show so I was able to stretch my legs. The show was great. Philadelphia Symphony Orchestra was great. The conductor had a great sense of humour. The concert hall is great. Basically it was all great. Except for the uncomfortable chairs. Tickets don't come cheap though.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rainier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Venue”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The wood and sound in the Kimmel are amazing. A must visit for a trip to Philadelphia. Every seat is good and there are many great restaurants in the area for before or after the show.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CindyKWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Holiday Pops”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great experience. We took our adult children and they loved it also. The center is breathtaking, the staff so friendly and the music devine.
An added treat were Mr and Mrs Santa. We all enjoyed getting our pictures with them.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 332traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Concert Venue”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The structure is beautiful, both night and day, and Verizon Hall or the Perelman Theater are comfortable and have great acoustics.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pastaman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing