We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pitch Perfect”

Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.00*
and up
Double-Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia
More Info
$32.00*
and up
City Sightseeing Philadelphia Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pitch Perfect”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I love this theater. Its beautiful and the acoustics are the best I've ever experienced. I wish the coktails and the parking charges were lower. At $15 a drink and $25 to park, makes it a very expensive evening.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WilmaRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    112
    22
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place, great acoustics.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We took a tour which I highly recommend, and then went to the Philly Pops concert. Wow, what a place! Engineering marvel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank prettywoman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
167 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Spectacular building for the Performing Arts”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Attended an Irish Party in the foyer area of the Kimmel Centre recently and was awed by the building. Two bars were in operation and we took the life to the top floor to look down on the festivities. The towering ceilings are really impressive and the venue was a great place for a corporate function. A live band and dancers were well placed and all could hear, no problem. Would love to come back for a show sometime.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the great concert halls...”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went there twice, first for the Philadelphia Orchestra and then for the Philly Pops concert. A beautiful concert hall with excellent acoustics, and the most appreciative audiences I've seen in a while. Overall, a wonderful place to listen to music.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelInsuranceLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a building”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wow just an awesome building with incredible acoustics. Well light pleasure to walk around, seating was just the slightest bit uncomfortable

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing