We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect acoustics at Verizon Hall”

Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.00*
and up
Double-Decker Hop-On Hop-Off Sightseeing Tour of Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Bucks County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
170 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Perfect acoustics at Verizon Hall”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I had the pleasure of attending a Philadelphia Orchestra performance of Beethoven at the Verizon Hall at Kimmel Performing Arts Center. This was my first experience at Kimmell. A lovely evening and a beautiful facility. I'm more of a NY snob when it comes to the arts, but this evening was really very well done and I would love to come back.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    467
    109
    22
    12
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, NJ
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Nice.”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great architecture, great performances. Go. You'll be very glad you did.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank chjerseyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have I been transported to another city?”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

A beautiful venue to see a show or attraction. While standing in the huge lobby, I felt like I could have been visiting some other forward thinking, modern metropolis.

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin02_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place to watch a live concert, specially classical music”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Come and see the famous Kimmel Center and admire the arch. Watch the Philadelphia Orchestra perform.

Helpful?
Thank Abejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
Reviewed January 12, 2012

I have attended innumerable concerts here - the acoustics are astounding, the ambience is wonderful, the decor and cleanliness is impeccable, and the staff are always, without exception, professional, competent, and friendly. They are, additionally, exceptionally helpful to the disabled and the elderly. I am also in love with this place - it is where my medical school graduation was held - that was a magical event, compliments in part to the great staff at the Kimmel.

Helpful?
3 Thank 1WorldTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing