We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and great service!”
Review of Chiarella's Ristorante - CLOSED

Chiarella's Ristorante
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: E Passyunk Ave.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food and great service!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This place may be small, but their attention to the customers and tasty food are well worth the small space!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank staci g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
658 reviews
392 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Italian Dinner”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Love the service and neighborly attitude and feel of Chiarella's. Very nice size portions, homey Italian food. Classic dishes, with classic preps. Good satisfying dinner out in South Philly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PelleasPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food for a reasonable price”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The staff were incredibly friendly and attentive. This restaurant is a BYOB so don't forget your wine! The dishes were all reasonably sized and tasted delicious. We got two specials that night the breaded tilapia and the capellini with seafood. Both of them were not that aesthetically pleasing (especially the breaded tilapia which was just thrown on a plate and covered in brown sauce and nothing else) but the dishes definitely made up in taste.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fresh Fantastic and Fabulous!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a family dinner, every thing was delicious.. they bend over backwards with their wonderful service.. We will definitely be back! One of the best eggplant parmigana I ever had besides mine!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryAnne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feels like home!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We took our son and his girlfriend to Chiarellos on Saturday night for there birthdays. The atmosphere reminided me of my family growing up! The service the staff and Tommy the owner was terrific, we felt like we knew them for years! The food was old school and greatly appreciated by all! Looking forward to returning!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Platinumtrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiarella's Ristorante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing