We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New wine bar”

Zavino Wine Bar Pizzeria
Ranked #71 of 4,370 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New wine bar”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

The rose of the moment and ricotta of the day was excellent. Bartender friendly and helpful. Disliked nothing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Valentine209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    86
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
201 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fancy Pizza but Really, Really Good!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I were walking around and looking for a place to eat in downtown Philly. The wait at other restaurants was over an hour so we asked one of them where they recommend. They mentioned they eat at Zavino. The wait was a little bit but we were seated outside which is amusing as well. The pizza I ordered was a shrimp pizza, and for a meat and potatoes type of guy I was a little worried. When the pizza arrived it had what looked like a salad on top of it, which did not help my apprehension. However, it was one of the best pizza's that I have had! Great cheese and the crust was done to perfection in the wood fire oven. Would recommend this place to anybody!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kswany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlanger, Kentucky
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wanted to try it”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I got the Joey. Nice and hot out of the oven. For me, I would have preferred a little something more for the dry crust. I get the concept but it was a bit dry after the toppings ended. The tiramisu was ok as well. Average at best for this picky eater.

Helpful?
Thank patelpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza to die for”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I cant get enough of this place! anytime i am looking to go out on the weekend and am in the mood for a nice bottle of wine to go with some delicious pizza I come to Zavino's. Still have not been able to try each of their amazing combinations of pizza toppings, but have not been dissatisfied yet!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Went here for dinner the other night. Coming from the NYC area, I thought the pizzas were small and just OK. The pasta choices were minimal though they did hand make their pasta. The vegetable choices were more on the burnt side. Service was so -so. Location was OK, nice interior.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zavino Wine Bar Pizzeria also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Zavino Wine Bar Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing