We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Zavino Wine Bar Pizzeria
Ranked #83 of 4,351 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilson, NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Had the special roasted corn gnocchi and chorizzo piazza. Both were excellent. Second time eating here and highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank NCLADDS5
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    83
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
196 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Delicious pizza!”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was a great find and we went there based on reviews on Tripadvisor. They did not disappoint! The pizzas were excellent and I had an avocado salad, very fresh and also very good. They offer a great selection of pizza toppings and the prices are reasonable! Windows were open when we went and they also offer outside dining, and while they didn't take reservations, we didn't have any problems getting a table! [I'm sure that's not always the case!] Everything not only tasted great, it LOOKED great! Definitely worth a repeat visit!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kargalvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedricktown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top notch!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I decided to give Zavino a try since i read the reviews on tripadvisor. Im glad we did!! The Sheeps milk Ricotta was out of this world . It was slightly sweet with the texture of whip cream. Fantastic. The gluten free Stache was the best gf pizza either of us had the pleasure of eAting. Overall, fantastic. We will be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GymGuy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow! What a great find.”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I just ate at Zavino on Saturday for the first time. The atmosphere was really fun and the food was amazing. I tried several small dishes. The eggplant, gnocchi, fish, to name a few. I can only describe them as full of different flavors, fresh, and incredibly tasty. Jason is great in guiding you to the proper wine. With all the food choices in the city, Zavino is a "Must Do." l will go back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phila2az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“ALWAYS GREAT”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I have been to Zavino's at least 5-6 times and it was a great experience EVERY TIME.
Service, Food and Atmosphere all in check.
Highly recommend. I know will be going back and hopefully soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy FOODIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zavino Wine Bar Pizzeria also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Zavino Wine Bar Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing