We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice light touch.”
Review of Jasmine Rice

Jasmine Rice
Ranked #402 of 4,403 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nice light touch.”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The ginger scallion dumplings were lightly fried and delicious. The vegetable stir fry was perfect: slightly al dente in a flavorful garlic sauce.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Because of its location, this restaurant charges exorbitantly. They don't have Drunken noodle, a staple in most Thai restaurants. Go a few blocks South or West of this location and you will find better and less expensive food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hridoydaktar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We had the Crispy Duck Fried Rice and The King and I. Great food and reasonably priced! We will be back! - Just FYI its BYOB.

Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful surprise”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Very welcoming staff. Food was fresh and tasty and the service was wonderful. I would definitely return to this restaurant. Even when it was very late and we asked if we could order one more dish the waiters response was "It is never too late to order another dish. we are here for as long as you would like"

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoyceJ52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value Thai”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I love this place. Great thai food and a wonderful staff. Always very welcoming. I've never had a wait but it is good to see this place is filling up on weekends. BYOB is added plus. I love their thai curry - it isn't as spicy as all that! Their tofu options are also excellent. Prices are just right for thai food. Far better food than the others in the neighborhood.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasmine Rice also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Jasmine Rice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing