We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brunch!”
Review of Green Eggs Cafe

Green Eggs Cafe
Ranked #550 of 4,390 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Latham
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Brunch!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My family of 5 went to Green Eggs for a Saturday Brunch, we choose this place based on their vegan options.
We enjoyed everything - the Vegan French Toast & Vegan Sausage was amazing!
No alcohol served here but you can bring your own!
We did miss our usual bloody marys with brunch but the food outweighed that.
Definitely a must when in the city.
Our server Nat was the best!!!!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LathamJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    24
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great cafe that works for anybody”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was very happy to eat here with a mix of vegan, vegetarians and non-vegans. Good food, good ingredients and a very wide choice for everyone made a really refreshing change. I am a Brit where we haven't got this right yet.. vegans are still seen as weird in most eating places, and vegetarians expected to live on goats cheese in one form or another and any trip out with a mixed party usually means one or more have to compromise and eat something that they don't really want to eat. But not here..

Genuine attention to detail. Huge portions (of course we Brits aren't used to that either).. Went twice. One cafe was more friendly than the other but that is splitting hairs.. good job (as you would say).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Generous portions for the price!”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Love the buff chicken mac & cheese. Have also enjoyed the stuffed french toast, eggs benedict, and chicken and waffles. The space is cool, and I like the music. A slightly hipster for my taste, but that's Northern Liberties. I really enjoy coming here though!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Cool, fun, delicious!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Came here on business with a fun client for brunch before heading down the street for another meeting a few blocks (and a few worlds) away at a factory. I can't get over how the area is gentrifying with awesome little foodie spots including Green Eggs. The food is top notch and VERY abundant. Plan to share or bring home half for re-do the next day. Your stomach will thank you for it. Waffles Benedict? Really? Red Velvet Pancakes? The cheesiest, creamiest grits I've ever had. Go hungry, leave happy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJMXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go hungry!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Delicious brunch menu and huge portions! Had the creme brûlée French toast... One of the best I've ever had!!! Also had the kitchen sink skillet which was good and hearty. Only disappointment was the hot chocolate. Cash only and we had good & quick service (early afternoon on a weekday). Saw a couple with a champagne bottle... BYOB?!? Not sure. Laid back artsy atmosphere... Very enjoyable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRISTINA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Eggs Cafe also viewed

Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Green Eggs Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing