We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Bellevue Hotel(Philadelphia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
394
146
28
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
146
28
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetdrawing roomcontinental breakfastmolton brown toiletriessmall hotelpresidential suiteplasma tvwine and cheeseeach eveningyogurtthird floorhard boiled eggslovely roomwonderful staybed was very comfortabledefinitely stay here againparking garage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 584 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed at the Rittenhouse 1715 in November. Being from the greater Philadelphia area, I was well aware of the general location and was pleased with the check in process. I would gladly accept the $18 garage price tag a couple of blocks away versus $50 a night for valet at any other larger Philly hotel. Check out was also easy. Got the car out of the garage in under 10 minutes, pulled up to the hotel and loaded the bags.

The room, 309, was large and very nice. A few issues could be addressed to make the room perfect (i.e.- electric face plates not fully attached, small stains on rug), but it was fine for a night. The bed was very comfortable. I had no problems with TV service. Only major issue with this room was the noise outside of the window. The windows aren't sound-proofed, so when the trash service came to retrieve dumpsters at 7am, you were waking up regardless of your plans.

Breakfast was definitely disappointing. Don't stay here for this option. Pick up some coffee or teas and enjoy some toast with the delish jam....but, then go out for a nicer breakfast. The Marathon is about a block and a half away and it is cheap and very good.

I was thoroughly impressed with the service. Excellent throughout the stay. The front desk representative escorted me to the room and answered any questions. Night staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. Staff at the cafe was also very kind and helpful. I was pleased/

I would recommend this hotel. Definitely check the hotel website for deals versus the larger sites like Expedia.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise_54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarred3838, Owner at Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at 1715! And, thank you for complimenting our service- we appreciate service and it's our mission to be the best stewards we can be everyday. The face plates are now fully attached- thank you for noticing and reporting to our attention. As for the stains in the carpet, we made an error and allowed bleach on our housekeeping floor which we immediately discontinued. As we're not perfect, we made an imperfect decision that damaged our fine carpets. That said, we're in the process of replacing the carpet as we speak and the room will be back to being it's potential! As for our break the fast, we put so much joy and heart in our food experience. We bring in the finest breads and pastries from the cities finest bakeries in every morning. And, our cooked breakfast features items such as our croissant french toast. Lastly, we've created a fresh juice bar the only of of it's kind in any hotel in Philadelphia- I truly believe the breakfast at 1715 is a high quality experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were welcomed warmly and our tie at the hotel was most pleasant. The "standard" room was very comfortable and well appointed (I can only imagine how lovely the deluxe rooms must be!) and the price, which certainly not cheap, is fair. The only complaint we have is about the breakfast--it certainly is not "lavish", as we were told it would be, but very basic and ordinary, which was disappointing. Why orange juice is not included not appropriate, and the baked goods were only fair. Jams, however were delicious. Staff are all most gracious and helpful when we needed directions and assistance. We shall return, breakfast notwithstanding!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSH_203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The 1715 is really more of an Inn--friendly staff who know your name after one day. The location is perfect--right off Rittenhouse Square with tons of restaurants but on a quiet side street. My only caution--the free continental breakfast is a little sparse--no cut up fresh fruit or yogurt, and pastry's are just average.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2333FarMor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1715, Manager at Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and writing a review about your experience. We appreciate your kind words about the hotel and the staff. I would like to address our breakfast experience. Our complimentary continental breakfast is sourced by local farms and the best bakeries in the city. We provide fresh seasonal fruit and yogurt parfaits, whole grain cereals, pastries, and local baked breads, topped with local honey and jams.

We're always looking for ways to grow, and feel that your comments will help us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

What a gem of a hotel! The entire staff was courteous and friendly as well as helpful and knowledgable. The location right off Rittenhouse Square is perfect, but best of all were the amenities. Rooms were small but beautifully appointed with big comfortable beds, plush linens and towels and a wonderful big shower. Complimentary white wine in the afternoon and a lovely continental breakfast (with full breakfast choices available) were a nice bonus. We loved this hotel and would not stay anywhere else in Philly




  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101ljd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews