We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“It really doesn't get any better than this!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
Ranked #18 of 84 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
athens ga
2 reviews
“It really doesn't get any better than this!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

From the moment we pulled up to the front door to the instant we drove away two days later our stay was as warm, informative, serene, helpful and uplifting as is possible for a beautiful little gem of a boutique hotel to provide. The staff is ably led by owner Jarred Yaron in leaving no stone unturned on guests behalf. Each space ( did a bit of exploring) is furnished to provide a sense of ' returning home' and even the smallest space offered gives one the sense of sanctuary at the end of a day spent experiencing the joys of Philadelphia. The location is perfect and we would wander around the corner to sit in cafes and people watch, or stroll the safe and lovely park in the famous Rittenhouse Square. Restaurants, shops, even Barnes and Noble are within immediate access to the hotel. Not enough space to say more but if you are heading that way by all means stay here!

Room Tip: third floor back is quiet and serene. Rooms vary in size and decor so discuss needs with booking sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    123
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
64
248
33
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This lovely little boutique B&B property is located in a great part of Philly - just steps from trendy Rittenhouse square, full of bars and restaurants. It was a little (10-min) walk to the city hall, historic district and convention center - but I still enjoyed strolling the streets. This hotel really stands out for its impeccable service: from arrival to check-out, the front desk staff are top-notch: both very friendly and knowledgeable about the city. Rooms are located in this old carriage-house and the place definitely exudes character and class. The rooms themselves are nice/average, not luxurious but fine - the bathroom was always perfectly clean and with marble accents. The bed was turned down every night. The TV and channel selection was a little disappointing. The heat/AC was primitive but windows opened onto the street - a nice touch.
The included breakfast was quite good - no real hot options, but nice breads, yoghurt, cereal, and coffee. Overall, this is a great place to stay if you like little, charming but well-located unique properties wit history.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brain_bleed_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

If service is at the top of your list, then this is the place for you. Rittenhouse 1715 boasts an awesome location, quaint rooms, and incredible breakfast options. Daniel and Vincent suprpassed our service expectations and were very helpful with dinner suggestions and area interests. The location is perfect for walks to the park and lovely lunches and dinners. The room was comfortable, clean, and cozy. This boutique hotel was a nice break from the normal hotel chains. The individual attention was appreciated and valued. The property is beautiful and has a certain charm you need to see and feel to appreciate. I am looking forward to my return.

Room Tip: I had two room and liked them both. I did not experience any of the issues I had read on other posts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phuntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Background: My husband and I traveled to Philadelphia for the Rock ‘n’ Roll Half-Marathon. I had trouble finding an available hotel through the race organizer’s website, so I looked on TripAdvisor for alternate ideas and found Rittenhouse 1715.

Booking: I made our reservation directly through the hotel’s website. I requested a quiet room when making the reservation and my request was met as our room was very quiet. Additionally, upon checking in, we were upgraded from a standard room to a superior room.

The Hotel: The hotel has a nice location on a quiet street near Rittenhouse Square. Hotel highlights included a breakfast cafe, a drawing room, a small outdoor courtyard and fresh cookies in the hotel lobby. Our room was modern but was decorated in a style that reflected the city of Philadelphia. Room highlights included a super-comfy king bed, a rain shower, a large flat-screen TV, bathrobes and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel does not have an on-site gym, but offers passes to a nearby fitness center. Finally, the hotel does not have on-site parking, but recommends a nearby garage that is $15 a night.

Breakfast: A continental breakfast was complimentary for all guests. The breakfast included tea, coffee, cereal, an assortment of breads and pastries, fruit, yogurt, etc. Hot items (such as eggs, pancakes, oatmeal, etc.) were available for an additional cost.

White Wine Reception: The hotel offered a complimentary wine reception in the evening. The wine reception included two different types of white wine as well as snacks like nuts, peanuts, etc.

Overall: We had a great stay at Rittenhouse 1715. The staff was very friendly and also very helpful. (They even had hot tea and coffee available extra early for us on the morning of the half marathon.) I felt very safe staying at this hotel and walking around the surrounding area. The hotel location was convenient to a number of local attractions (and was about a 15 to 20 minute walk from the half marathon start.) I would recommend this hotel to family and friends, and would stay here again on a future trip to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherryTravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Found a last minute room on Hotel Tonight. Our room was clean and the A/C kept us comfortable in the intense summer heat. Our room was small so if you need a larger room, request one in advance. Breakfast in the lower level was quick and left us eager to explore the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

At the SE corner of Rittenhouse square is a small street on which is found this boutique hotel, built into a few row houses. The rooms are spacious, appointed with antique furniture with all the modern comforts. A continental breakfast, served on old English China, is offered in a cute breakfast room as part of the room rate. A full cooked breakfast can be purchased as well as power juices and smoothies. Best is the friendly service from all, from the front of the house to the breakfast room, to the maids. We have tried the fancy named hotels in Philadelphia and none compare to the service and comfort of 1715 and... oh that location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDrooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
246 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This small boutique hotel has so much to offer. I was very impressed with this hotel. The service was 2nd to none! The room was small, but well appointed, and very comfortable. My room was quiet, comfortable, and had a large flat screen HD TV too.

I had a flu coming on and the front desk clerk, Gema, took care of me like I was family!! It was truly a surprise to find such a great hotel from an internet ad. I would definitely stay here again and would have no problem recommending this property to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
The Rittenhouse Hotel
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#2 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 2,915 reviews
City Center East
Hotel Monaco Philadelphia, a Kimpton Hotel
City Center East
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#10 of 84 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 stars 3,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel

Property: Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel
Address: 1715 Rittenhouse Square Street, Philadelphia, PA 19103 (Formerly Rittenhouse Square Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Rittenhouse 1715, A Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rittenhouse 1715 a Boutique Hotel
Rittenhouse Square b&b Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing