We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest Staff Anywhere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel
Ranked #4 of 89 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed here while attending the EIWA wrestling championship. This is a beautiful hotel. The interior common space looks like a vintage hotel but it is a re-purposed parking garage. The check-in experience was great. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. The breakfast in the University Club seemed to be good value for the money which included an omelet station. Plenty of choices. I had a car but the hotel is located a short cab ride away from the Amtrak station and is also conveniently located near the Market Street metro line.

The one thing that struck me the most was the friendliness of every single staff member. From arrival at the valet station, to check-in to the restaurant and bar staff. Probably one of the best customer service of any hotel I have stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay. We are very conveniently located, with easy access to the Amtrak and a quick cab ride away from downtown. Be sure to come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

935 - 941 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Not sure what this Hilton learned that others have not, but they've clearly figured out something special. Having stayed there for a week on business I can say I rarely have experienced better, or more friendly service.

Keep up the great work!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. We have simply mastered the art of genuine customer service, and going above and beyond to make all of our guests feel at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at the Inn at Penn for four days during a conference for work and I could not have been more pleased. The staff was attentive and professional, the hotel rooms were outfitted with comfortable modern furnishings and linens were high quality and looked JUST as good as the pictures on the website. The rooms were very quiet and I was able to rest very well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamaicanbrownin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and that we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at the Inn at Penn for four days during a conference for work and I could not have been more pleased. The staff was attentive and professional, the hotel rooms were outfitted with modern, furnishings and linens were high quality and looked "just like the pictures on the website. The rooms were very quiet and I was able to rest very well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jamaicanbrownin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and that we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This Hilton location exceeded my families expectations for the rate and service we received for our son's wedding event. The facilities and Staff were excellent. Made us feel very comfortable. The location was very convenient to get to many areas within the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Duane D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for the great review! We do have a fantastic location to get to all that Philadelphia has to offer. We are happy to hear that the wedding was all that you had hoped for. Be sure to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This up to date and comfortable, upscale, Hilton property is perfectly located in the University city section of Philly. Old world decor gives it a University Club feel but the rooms are completely up to date and very comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to assist and the friendly attitude starts at valet parking and extends to the staff you pass in the hall. From the hotel, it is only a block to the heart of the Penn campus, a few blocks to Drexel and a 10 cab ride to most parts of center city. Local pubs and restaurants are only a block or two and it's quiet. This property has good rates but it can also be high- comparable to the lower rates at the lux properties downtown. This Hilton is a great option if you want to be on this end of the city

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Spiegs1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear Spiegs1968-
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay. We do have the perfect location in Philly, close to all that the city has to offer, but in a quiet and safe area near the college campuses. With well appointed rooms and a staff dedicated to the highest level of service, we are pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations. Be sure to stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you are ever in Philadelphia, PA, this is the place you would want to stay!!! Hospitality is definitely their "middle name". They were extremely accommodating and the entire staff was so pleasant and warm which helped to ease my anticipation of the upcoming conference of which i was the Conference Administrative Coordinator. The hotel is absolutely beautiful as well. I promise you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJS1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and we could help you to 'de-stress' before your conference. Thank you for recommending us to others. Be sure to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 89 in Philadelphia
5,701 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia
Sofitel Philadelphia
#10 of 89 in Philadelphia
3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel

Address: 3600 Sansom St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > University City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#2 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#3 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $200 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Penn is a traditional hotel with a contemporary twist. Our state-of-the art AAA Four-Diamond hotel is located on the campus of the University of Pennsylvania and is walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the great nightlife that Center City Philadelphia boasts. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel as well as an iPad in every guestroom plus PURE (hypo-allergenic) rooms, media hubs, refrigerators, and luxurious bath amenities are all included in our guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Inn at Penn, A Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Inn At Penn Hotel Philadelphia
Hilton At Penn
Hilton Philadelphia
Hilton Inn Penn
Philadelphia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing