We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Hilton Inn at Penn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Inn at Penn
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Not sure what this Hilton learned that others have not, but they've clearly figured out something special. Having stayed there for a week on business I can say I rarely have experienced better, or more friendly service.

Keep up the great work!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your recent stay. We have simply mastered the art of genuine customer service, and going above and beyond to make all of our guests feel at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    351
    77
    27
    10
See reviews for
421
201
92
487
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at the Inn at Penn for four days during a conference for work and I could not have been more pleased. The staff was attentive and professional, the hotel rooms were outfitted with comfortable modern furnishings and linens were high quality and looked JUST as good as the pictures on the website. The rooms were very quiet and I was able to rest very well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamaicanbrownin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and that we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at the Inn at Penn for four days during a conference for work and I could not have been more pleased. The staff was attentive and professional, the hotel rooms were outfitted with modern, furnishings and linens were high quality and looked "just like the pictures on the website. The rooms were very quiet and I was able to rest very well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jamaicanbrownin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and that we could exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This Hilton location exceeded my families expectations for the rate and service we received for our son's wedding event. The facilities and Staff were excellent. Made us feel very comfortable. The location was very convenient to get to many areas within the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Duane D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the great review! We do have a fantastic location to get to all that Philadelphia has to offer. We are happy to hear that the wedding was all that you had hoped for. Be sure to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
355 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

This up to date and comfortable, upscale, Hilton property is perfectly located in the University city section of Philly. Old world decor gives it a University Club feel but the rooms are completely up to date and very comfortable. The staff goes out of their way to assist and the friendly attitude starts at valet parking and extends to the staff you pass in the hall. From the hotel, it is only a block to the heart of the Penn campus, a few blocks to Drexel and a 10 cab ride to most parts of center city. Local pubs and restaurants are only a block or two and it's quiet. This property has good rates but it can also be high- comparable to the lower rates at the lux properties downtown. This Hilton is a great option if you want to be on this end of the city

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Spiegs1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Spiegs1968-
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of your recent stay. We do have the perfect location in Philly, close to all that the city has to offer, but in a quiet and safe area near the college campuses. With well appointed rooms and a staff dedicated to the highest level of service, we are pleased to hear that we could exceed your expectations. Be sure to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you are ever in Philadelphia, PA, this is the place you would want to stay!!! Hospitality is definitely their "middle name". They were extremely accommodating and the entire staff was so pleasant and warm which helped to ease my anticipation of the upcoming conference of which i was the Conference Administrative Coordinator. The hotel is absolutely beautiful as well. I promise you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJS1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed yourself, and we could help you to 'de-stress' before your conference. Thank you for recommending us to others. Be sure to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I had the honor of assisting my family to plan the 65th birthday of my cousin Vicki White . We needed somewhere local for the out if town families from NY and MASS. We found the Hilton Inn at Penn. From the first phone call I knew this was a good choice. The c/s staff directed me to the AWESOME Mr. JOE WILLIAMS. He listened to my ideas and made suggestions to fit my needs.
The weather wasn't' friendly so I could not go there to pick out much of anything, however on 2.22.14 when I arrived I was in tears. The room was beautiful!!! The sound system was perfect, the food...THE FOOD WAS ...let's just say, at the End, there wasn't any. The staff waited on each table and was so professional yet friendly. Anything I needed throughout the night, Joe was right on point. The guest asked me how long had we been planning this? I told them 1.5 months, snow and all. I have worked for US Senators for many years, been to many functions, but none as smooth and as elegant as this. Also, Ms. NaShe Scott took care of the rooms for the out of towners. She and Joe stayed in touch with me via phone and email to the End. I would be remissed if I didn't mention the valet staff. Took care of my car as if it was their own. The Hilton Inn at Penn is a gem. I Hope to have my next event there. Thank you so very much Joe Williams!!!!!!!

Sheilah Greene

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheilah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nbarag, Manager at Hilton Inn at Penn, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Sheilah-
Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent event. It was such a pleasure planning and hosting your event. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed it as much as we did. We look forward to hosting your next event. We will be sure to pass your thanks along to Nashe and Joe, as they will be very happy to hear from you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Rittenhouse Hotel
#1 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,781 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Inn at Penn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Inn at Penn

Property: Hilton Inn at Penn
Address: 3600 Sansom St, Philadelphia, PA 19104-3212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > University City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#3 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#3 Spa Hotel in Philadelphia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Inn at Penn 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Penn is a traditional hotel with a contemporary twist. Our state-of-the art AAA Four-Diamond hotel is located on the campus of the University of Pennsylvania and is walking distance to shopping, restaurants and the great nightlife that Center City Philadelphia boasts. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel as well as an iPad in every guestroom plus PURE (hypo-allergenic) rooms, media hubs, refrigerators, and luxurious bath amenities are all included in our guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Inn at Penn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Inn At Penn Hotel Philadelphia
Hilton At Penn
Hilton Philadelphia
Hilton Inn Penn
Philadelphia Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing