We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,179)
Filter reviews
2,179 results
Traveler rating
896
826
293
109
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
826
293
109
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center across the street free breakfast homeless people breakfast staff reading terminal market self parking the breakfast area within walking distance hot breakfast liberty bell few blocks king suite front desk staff flower show yogurt independence hall
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,179 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff. Helpful with great recommendations to make us more comfortable. Exceptional from our very late arrival to our late check out. Clean room, great breakfast, nice cocktails, comfortable pillows and beds.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sharonjJ731RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

sharonjJ731RK...Thank you for the 5 bubble review! we enjoyed having you as our guest and I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again so and wil keep things clean and comfortable for your next visit. Carl Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Service gets an A+. The staff - from concierge to housekeeping to reception - makes you feel more than welcome and they are always there answer your questions and to help. Hotel is very clean. Rooms look newly furnished and have plenty of usb and electronic docks, a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast is alright. Not fancy, but fine if youre not a picky eater. Location is good too. In 5 - 30 minutes you can walk to all Philly hightlights. We found it difficult to find so many homeless people suffering in the city, but that has nothing to do with the hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank daisyverbraak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

daisyverbraak thank you for the A+ star rating. It is the commitment from our staff to exceptional guest service that makes us such a popular choice in Philadelphia. I am very happy to hear that you felt welcomed and I hope to see you next time you visit Philadelphia. Carl Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

I got the park and stay, which saves money. Self park can be seen from the front door, and attendant 24/7, in and out privileges. Can not say enough about the great staff and helpfulness. You can get a free shuttle to downtown, with short walk back after taking (Phlash bus) to Reading terminal. After a day of sightseeing, just relax in the resturant in the lobby. You may not be hungry after their breakfast in the AM. Breakfast is well staffed and they keep bring fresh food out right until closing, no more "sorry we close in 15 minutes, and everything is out."

Room Tip: End rooms are great, looking into room all appear to be good.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Harold D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the 5 bubbles Harold D! We are honored to earn such a review from you and will continue our daily process of becoming better. See you next time. Carl Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Traveled up to Philly for shoulder surgery at U Penn-reservation 9/4-9/6.. last minute needed to stay extra night and staff was great -spoke to staff and they were great able to keep me in same room( 605 ) with same rate. Staff was great from check-in to check-out (can't say enough about staff-special thanks to Ty-hope I spelled nam correct). Room was clean/comfortable and location was perfect. would highly recommend

Room Tip: location is much better than first appears if not familiar with it
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelingfamily044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

travelingfamily044...Thank you for the 5 bubbles! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. Ty is the absolute BEST! I will be sure to give her a high five for the great service she provided to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Staff is warm and welcoming. Location is great for site seeing and activities. Breakfast was delicious. Walkable to many sites, restaurants, tour access. My husband and I had a great time. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank roneyee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Hello roneyee62! 5 bubbles...WOW! Thank you for the awesome review. We enjoy being the leader of service and value in Philadelphia and will continue to make work hard to exceed your expectations! Glad you and the husband had a great time. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews