We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,178)
Filter reviews
2,178 results
Traveler rating
895
826
293
109
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
895
826
293
109
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center across the street free breakfast homeless people breakfast staff reading terminal market self parking the breakfast area within walking distance hot breakfast liberty bell few blocks king suite front desk staff flower show yogurt independence hall
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 2,178 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2016

The staff was professional, courteous and absolutely amazing! I want to thank the Managers (San and Jason) and the Front Desk Staff (Ty, Markeeda and Isaac) for making my 3 night stay so pleasant and relaxing. San, Jason, Ty, Markeeda and Isaac gave me a warm welcome and were kind enough to expedite my check-in and check-out process; also, they were very accommodating during my stay. The rooms were well-appointed, clean and impeccable! The breakfast included a variety of hot and cold dishes, including oatmeal and an assortment of juices, fruits and yogurt- there was even a waffle maker! Great job- I plan to refer my colleagues to this property and I look forward to my next stay! Wil Lo, MD

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2016

Happy T...Thank you for the wonderful review! I agree, San, Jason Ty and Markeeda are absolute rock stars! We look forward to seeing you next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016

My stay here was great:) The front desk attendants Ashley and Jenny were wonderful. Their professionalism and their concerns to accommodate the guest stood out clearly:) The complimentary breakfast was wonderful but I don't eat pork. If the menu would present Turkey/Chicken Bacon or Sausage that would be greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank danielmN5162FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016

This hotel is excellent. Truly. The staff are friendly and attentive. The rooms clean and modern. The breakfast full and quick.

The only issues are the spotty internet connectivity and the location of the hotel (not the best area of town). But the staff is attentive to the people entering the hotel, and there is a constant security presence. So don't avoid this place. Stay here. It's great!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ridethestallion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016

My room has no refrigerator because of that my drinks were hot my food stayed out so it was no good once I was ready too eat and to make matters worse there was no microwave . How ever the customer service and the location of the hotel is excellent

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marjayv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

We were traveling from VA to NH and decided to stop over in Philadelphia to break up trip. Hotel was easy to find and check it was quick. We booked the Visit Philadelphia package that included valet parking or self parking and other stuff. It was late evening by the time we arrived so didn't know where to park to check in. We went down the street and parked at lot marked Hampton Inn. This is privately owned lot and not part of Hampton Inn. Gentleman tried to charge us $28 to park. Explained we had parking included in hotel rates. I walked down to the Hampton Inn and checked in. Front desk and concierge were very polite. Front desk got me checked in and said to circle block to park right in front of hotel for valet. Valet was very professional. Helped grab suitcase out of truck. Front desk associate could not find the Visit Philly package, but did make note of for manager. Packet was slid under our door before morning. Had 3 children with us and we needed dinner. Since it was late, after 9pm, we went down to ask concierge about restaurants in area. Concierge gave us a menu for pizza restaurant that delivers and a list of local restaurants near by. Ordered pizza, which was great. Two of the kids slept on fold out couch bed and 1 slept in King bed with us. Had plenty of room, though next time will see if they have a roll away bed or anything. Room was clean, bed soft. In morning went down to breakfast and front desk, Concierge and hotel manager all acknowledged us and said good morning. Hotel offers full breakfast including make your own waffle. Food was good. After breakfast called valet for truck. They were quick to bring truck up front. Opened doors for all to get in and assisted with luggage again. We plan on going back to Philly to stay for a few days and see the sights. I will definitely book this hotel again. Very impressed with service and attitude of all employees. Look forward to our next visit.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Mom2myboys03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews