We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Great hotel located in mid town, walking distance to many attractions! We had a great stay and would definitely return. The staff was very friendly and helpful and provided accurate directions to various sites that we visited.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,152 - 1,158 of 1,948 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

We reached Philly for professional reason, and we picked this hotel from his great location, steps from the venues we were committed to. In the end it revealed a great location to reach Chinatown and City Hall at walking distance, and the business trip became a bit more leisure! The Check-In process was fast and clear, the room unexpectedly spacious with a great comfortable bed. Great quality and branded products in the bathroom, HBO TV that helped the day that the cold/storm was too much to walk around. Huge breakfast choice with "help yourself" fresh waffles and other delicious hot choices. Can't help it, was a great experience to be the first time in Philadelphia, and for sure the first choice next time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vittorio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Philly. This feedback is important to us and will be reviewed by the staff. I apologize for the cold weather but it seemed the hotel services made up for it. Your comments about the breakfast are great and i wanted to let you know we are upgrading the choices within the next 2 weeks so when you come back you will see the difference.
Thanks so much for being OUR guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Short break family vaca. We decided to take advantage of valet parking for $10 extra per night.
Totally worth it after walking all day.

Walking distance to the Franklin institute, Macys, the Gallery Mall & Hard Rock Cafe.

Took advantage of the Aquariums family NY eve pArty and had a perfect view of the 6 pm fireworks

Headed back to hotel parked walked to dinner for 9ish. Got back to hotel around midnite and saw the 12 am fireworks from our room

Next day saw the Mummers walking past out hotel and disembarking from busses at the back of the. convention Center. Just like having back stage passes

Pool was filthy full of hair but they did have a group of Rockers in the first night. So maybe they were all in the pool. Jacuzzi was gone and a great treat for sore feet

Breakfast was ordinary but it's Typical Hampton inn

What we loved was hot cider and cookies one afternoon and Philly pretzels the next day- yum!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank LALAHAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your stay with us for NYE! I'm glad the location worked out so well for you...The city had a lot going on and it seemed you covered everything. The cookies and hot apple cider made it a little "warmer" for you! All Hampton;'s are upgrading their breakfast and you should see a change by the end of January.
Thanks for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We tried this hotel based on the ratings, and we were very underwhelmed! Customer service doesn't seem to be a strong point for some of the staff. The rooms are clean, breakfast is nice with pancakes, fruit and typical scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage .Poor house keeping, after we come back at 4.00 p.m we found that the housekeeping person did not put new path or hand tissues even there are no cups for water or coffee.. The parking was expensive, and hard find nearby,..it costs $35 per night 3 blocks away. May not return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dream_BigA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your experience at the hotel. I'm sorry we didn't deliver the level of service you were anticipating. Your feedback is very important to us and will be discussed with all the associates.
Thanks for staying with us.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

My wife and I went to Philly for the Christmas Market at JFK Plaza (Love Park). The hotel was located within walking distance, right across from the Convention Center. We arrived late in the evening, but check-in was quick and the staff was very professional. We valet parked the car since we were only there for the night and needed parking throughout the next day. There was self parking, but we didn't want to be bothered looking for it late at night.

The room was very nice. Comfortable beds, plenty of room. Breakfast was tasty. Nice selection. Large eating area. Standard Hampton Inn fare.

The staff was very helpful. We didn't want to leave our luggage sitting in our car all day, so they stored it for us while we were out. The valet people were very helpful with the luggage, as well as directions for driving. The neighborhood seemed to be safe.

We would definitely stay there again when in the Philly area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmurf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for the great comments concerning the staff and location of the hotel while staying in Philly. I'm glad everyhing worked out for you and your review will be passed along to all the associates of the hotel. Feedback concerning the service level is extremely important to us.
Thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

The good: the room was neat with clean beds. View is nice. Close to bars and restaurants. We had alot of towels.

The bad: lobby area wasn't clean the floor was dirty. The parking was expensive. There was no complimentary water in our room.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgardocki13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your stay while in Philly. Feedback is important and will be reviewed by the staff. Parking in the city is on the expensive side and our prices are very similar or lower to most of the other city hotels. Hampton doesn't have a policy providing complimentary water in guestrooms and I apologize if you thought you would get one. We have beverages at the desk for the Hilton Gold and Diamond guests.
Thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our first visit to this city was made even better by our stay at your hotel. The convenient location was great for walking around the city center and we definitely appreciated the full hot breakfast each morning

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thanks for selecting the Hampton Inn while visiting Philly. I'm really pleased everything worked out for you from the breakfast to the location.
Thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center

Address: 1301 Race St, corner of 13th St. and Race St., Philadelphia, PA 19107-1517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#25 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#36 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $131 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center is ideally located in downtown Philadelphia across the street from the Pennsylvania Convention Center and only blocks from many major companies. Philadelphia International Airport is only 30 minutes away. Our hotel is within walking distance to historic sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, the Betsy Ross House, and Penn’s Landing, and only 15 minutes from the Wells Fargo Center, Lincoln Financial Field, and Citizens Bank Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing