We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent conference hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center
Ranked #24 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here for a conference. The location was convinient, since the convention centre is next door. The room and the bathroom were nice and clean, and the bed was big and confortable. Could hear the people next door partying and shouting though, and the aircon/heater was noisy. I will sleep through anything, but can imagine this would bother many people. The free breakfast was great. Although they had paper plates and cups, and it was mostly unhealthy and tastless. Appreciated the fresh fruit though. The coffee was good. The staff were very nice and polite, but didn't know much (when we asked about places in Philadelphia). But we had free wireless in the room and there was a printer we could use. All in all, the place isn't especially fancy, but is suited for a bussiness stay.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review for future Hampton Inn guests. We appreciate the feedback and will use it as a tool to improve our services. The location is so close to many attractions and restaurants and is one of our selling points.
Thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,004)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,406 - 1,412 of 2,004 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

The one bedroom suites are huge.. Very clean and comfortable..The staff was courteous and helpful .. There isn't much of a view , and the parking is a bit comical , but it's a great place to stay if you are visiting center city Philadelphia or Penn's Landing.. I will most likely stay there again, but next time I'll skip the valet parking..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia. We appreciate the feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the suite. Your comments about the cleanliness will be passed along to the housekeeping department.
Thanks so much for being our guest and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

we are fequently visiors if the hampton inn while my husband is on busines trips and this weekend was the absolute worse. There was no hot water for 3 days!! my husband had to miss a days worth of work due to not being able to shower. The hotel staff kept saying it was in the process of getting fixed and still nothing. i just read its the hamtpon inn's policy to refund.. we got 1 days refund out of 3 days with no water..???

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brittney d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia. We appreciate the feedback and certainly apologize for the problems incurred. The staff works very hard to achieve the high levels of service and accommodations and we didn't deliver on our promise.
Hopefully this doesn't deter you from using Hampton Hotels in the future.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed here in January as base for our trip to Washington DC. The staff was friendly and always pointed us in the right direction. We enjoyed the free breakfast. It was a good add-on value and the staff was always cleaning. If you want something more substantial then head over to the Terminal Reading Market. Less than a 5 minute walk and they have all the food choices you could possible imagine. Everythig was within walking distance and we felt safe whether 9AM or 9PM. Clean hotel. Slept great. Convention center is right across street and I will definatley consider using this hotel for next business trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nine0Nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia. This feedback will help future guests make a decision on where to stay. Your comments concerning the hotel and surrounding area are welcomed. Hopefully we will see you in the near future.
Thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

This business hotel is located in the convention center of Philadelphia, but in walking distance to most of the sights of the city. The stafff was very friendly and the hotel rooms were spottless and nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good, if you are in a hurry, you may also take it away. We enjoyed our stay there a lot.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank chocolat_girl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia. We appreciate the feedback and high score you gave us. The associates work hard in achieving this level of service and I'm glad you experienced this.
Thanks for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We very frequently stay at Hampton Inns and this was very disappointing. In short, we were given a room with two double beds rather than a king room like we'd requested and prepaid for and we didn't sleep at all because the heater in the room was VERY loud. To be fair we were refunded our money eventually (which is Hampton's policy) although even this was extremely difficult because we had prepaid. I know we will never stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review concerning your stay at the Hampton Inn Philadelphia. We appreciate this feedback because it will make us better. I apologize for you not getting the bed type requested, this is very important to guests. The nosiy heater in the room can certainly cause a lousy night sleep and the maintenance on these is very high on our list. The Hampton stands by the 100% guest satisfaction and you certainly deserved a refund. I hope this doesn't deter you from using Hampton's in the future.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I spent four nights in this hotel and I would love to stay there again when I go back to Philadelphia. The staff is helpful and welcoming. I really appreciated the free wireless internet, the complimentary breakfast in the morning and all day hot beverages available for guests, and the availability of the business center when I needed to print some documents. I didn’t check the hot whirlpool this time, but I hope to have another chance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NY2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roger_weber, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the hotel. We appreciate all the feedback we can get because it will make us better. Since you didn't use the pool or whirlpool this time hopefully when you return you will be able to use it.
Thank you for being our guest.
Sincerely,
Roger Weber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center East
Hilton Garden Inn Philadelphia Center City
City Center East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Holiday Inn Express Philadelphia E - Penns Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center

Address: 1301 Race St, corner of 13th St. and Race St., Philadelphia, PA 19107-1517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#36 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $127 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City-Convention Center is ideally located in downtown Philadelphia across the street from the Pennsylvania Convention Center and only blocks from many major companies. Philadelphia International Airport is only 30 minutes away. Our hotel is within walking distance to historic sites such as Independence Hall, the Liberty Bell, the Betsy Ross House, and Penn’s Landing, and only 15 minutes from the Wells Fargo Center, Lincoln Financial Field, and Citizens Bank Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia
Philadelphia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing