We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I guess I don't get it...”
Review of Chickie's & Pete's

Chickie's & Pete's
Reserve with OpenTable
Chickie's & Pete's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,016 of 4,370 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
south jersey
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“I guess I don't get it...”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I always hear how great Chickie's and Pete's food is so great. We attended a Philadelphia 76ers game with the family and went to the Chickie's and Pete's located in the concourse area of the Wells Fargo Center. We ordered 4 Chicken entrées and two crab fries. The total was $ 81.00. I understand that you are going to pay more at events such as these but the food was disappointing also. The chicken was so dry and hard. The crab fries were good but $ 10.00 for a cup of fries? I will pass next time and try to take the family elsewhere for dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank murphman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    45
    27
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
77 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best dirty martini!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Had to wait a really long time for a table then were told we had 4 people not 5 so we couldn't be seated yet..I didn't understand that. The portions have gotten alot smaller and the prices have gone up but it was a fun reunion for me and my besties!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redhottdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, va
Level Contributor
253 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great airport restaurant”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had a two hour layover and asked an airport employee where to eat. Great call!! We had Philly cheese steak subs with egg for our late breakfast along with old bay fries. Great service and food!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank techgmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“At least the onion rings are good”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We ate at the Terminal C location in the Philly Int'l Airport and had a really poor experience. Our server forgot about us most of the time and never checked in on us after our meal arrived (we needed refills on our drinks). The cheese on the cheese steak was disgusting. The cheese was poorly incorporated into the steak so that it was dripping all over my hands and barely stayed on the sandwich. It was just as well though, as when I did get a bite with cheese I was left with a horrible chemical after-taste. The buffalo chicken sandwich was a pile of greasy chicken fingers stuffed in a sub roll. I know it's pub food, but this was just sloppy and lazy. The onion rings were the only thing that saved this meal. They came with an awesome wasabi sauce that was very tasty. Honestly though, there are much better places to eat, even at the airport, so I recommend spending your money elsewhere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Best crab fries anywhere!!!! My favorite is the fast service and all you can eat crabs on Wed so yummy
The hot shrimp is fantastic and the bread to dip in their famous sauce amazing
Must try this place been coming here for over 15 years never disappointed

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chickie's & Pete's also viewed

 

Been to Chickie's & Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing