We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Hotel - Good Price, Basic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #57 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
248 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel - Good Price, Basic Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed overnight in April 2014 while in Philadelphia. It was easy to get downtown and also very easy to access Route 95. The hotel has been updated and is clean. The room is fine and was clean. The bathroom sink is in the room; the bathroom is small. The hallways are very basic, and look like something from a college dorm. The front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The price was very good and as they say, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingbeachbum00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear travelingbeachbum00,

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you found our location to be ideal.

We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    163
    143
    101
    70
See reviews for
118
115
71
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fleetville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Close to the airport, Very nice, clean, well maintained. resterants in the aera a little pricy. Short distance from the city. Just far enough from the airport to be somewhat quit. If you are sight seeing in Philadelphia it is close enough to the city and sports areanas.

Room Tip: Check around the area for restraunts, they charge for parking here, reasonable but they still charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warmwtdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Central Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Last year stayed here before we left on vacation, so we stayed again. The hotel has had some updating completed this last year and it looked really good. So convenient ( location & price) and hassle free (shuttle service and parking) Comfy bed and bedding! All for a very reasonable price.
(Didn't eat or drink at he bar / restaurant) Would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beach-Cowgirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Beach-Cowgirl22,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent visit to the Philadelphia area. We're happy to hear you had a pleasant stay that was both convenient and hassle-free. We look forward to welcoming you back should your future travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
366 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 496 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our first stay here was just fine, and this Sunday night in late December was no different. We got a great rate on Priceline for $48. The staff was friendly and we were put on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor and liked the room. It was clean, comfortable and the sleeping was good.

It seems like the lobby was renovated since our last stay. It looks much more inviting with a nice bar area as one of its features. We did not eat here, but walked to the Bistro at the Sheraton Suites next door.

The airport shuttle was right on time in the morning. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Relayer,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay in Philadelphia. We're happy to hear your stay in December was pleasant and you enjoyed the amenities of your room, the bar area, as well as, our convenient location to the airport and free airport shuttle. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

My wife and I missed our flight connection in Philadelphia so the airline put us up for the night at this hotel. It'svery close only, 5 minutes from the airport- there is a shuttle that comes by every 20 minutes to transport you to the hotel. It's next to the highway in a little area with three other Sheraton properties.
Overall the hotel was OK, but nothing special. The corridors and elevators were a bit dirty and scuffed up. The front lobby was nice and the desk staff was very cordial and helpful and checked us in right away. The room was nice and everything seemed updated. Would have been better if there was a free buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oolitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear oolitka,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Points. We're sorry to hear you missed your flight connection. We are aware we are in need of a facelift, but happy to hear you enjoyed great and helpful service while you were on-property. We do not have free breakfast, however, in the future should you like breakfast included in your room rate, we do offer breakfast packages for your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

Europe
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

My fiance and I missed our flight connection in Philadelphia so the airline put us up for the night in this hotel. It's located about 5 minutes from the airport- there is a shuttle that comes by every few minutes to pick up guests. It's right off the highway in a little area with three other Sheraton properties. It seemed safe because there was a gate into the parking lots.

The front lobby was nice and the desk staff was very sweet and checked us in right away and helped us with toiletries since we didn't have our luggage.

The room was nice and everything seemed updated except the bathroom. You had to hold down the toilet handle for awhile to get it to fully flush. The shower had good pressure and was warm. Also, the sink is inside the room, not with the shower and toilet. I actually prefer it that way.

The bed was extremely comfy. I thought that room was very clean and big. I didn't hear any noise outside the window. In the morning, I could hear another guest in a room over showering.

The shuttle was right there the next morning to take us to the airport.

Overall we had a nice, but quick stay. Would have been great if they had a free buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear VEF1,
We're sorry to hear you missed your connection, however, we're happy you were able to try us out for a night and enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind words. We hope the next time you're visiting Philadelphia, you will choose Four Points as your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

The clerk behind the desk was nice enough at check in. Our room was ok. Nothing fancy. 5th floor and there had been a pretty good leak in our room through the ceiling, but nothing done to patch it.
We were mostly disappointed by the bartender. We had been to a concert and skipped having a beer because we knew we had to drive back to the hotel. I called the hotel. They stated the bar was open til 11. We rushed back so that we could enjoy a cocktail before bed. It was 10:55 and "David" wouldn't serve us. We were upset by this, but a nice patron at the bar informed us that the Sheraton next door was still open. We walked over there and had a drink and some food and had great service from Tracey. We fly out of Philadelphia often and next time will stay at a different property. Overall, just average. Not thrilled.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tootles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 85 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#48 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Address: 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport has free PHL shuttle service. We're near Philadelphia Sports Complex and 8 miles from center city Philly, PA Convention Center, and the historic district ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing