We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad for What It Is”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #59 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed July 4, 2013

After reading some of the reviews on this site, I was a little tentative about booking a room for my family here for one night, but did so anyway. I wasn't disappointed. Essentially you get what you pay for: a room at an airport hotel.

The beds were comfortable and the room was small but clean. (Who expects a big room at an airport hotel? Perhaps people who don't travel much.) The carpet will need to be replaced soon. We didn't hear any airplane noise.

We had the pool to ourselves, although we had trouble getting in. (Maybe that's why we had it to ourselves--no one else could get in.) The young woman at the desk was persistent in helping us--eventually. There was something wrong with the entry system. Even the facility services man sent to help us had trouble with it.

The front desk service is the only complaint I have about our stay. When we arrived, we stood for about 5 minutes at the desk waiting behind another patron. I don't have a problem with waiting because I know that the desk staff have a lot to do, but I at least want my existence to be acknowledged. There were three women at the desk and only one was helping another guest. The other two were performing various tasks--one was just getting there in for the evening shift, I believe. Anyway, of the three women, only one had adequate and professional customer service skills. The other two women exhibited what I have come to recognize as typical Philadelphia-area attitudes toward customer service. (This attitude is especially apparent in the airport).

We used the hotel shuttle (which also serves the Aloft and Sheraton hotels on the same property) to go to the airport to catch the train to Downtown Philadelphia. Service was competent but not friendly. We noticed that the shuttle to the airport filled up fast. Parking is reasonable at $12 or 24 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear jsctraveler,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay in Philadelphia. We appreciate you taking the time to review us online. We would like all of our guests to enjoy great service from each of our team members and it's comments like yours that help us to improve service. We hope to have you back again when you are in the Philadelphia area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 600 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

All the staff was very helpful - I would stay here again - when I either have a late arrival or early departure at Philadelphia Airport. The receptionist was very friendly and checked me in - in a speedy manner.


  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank KayDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a trip to visit a sick relative, so we just needed something in the area. We had never stayed in a Four Points before. The rooms were much smaller than expected, we've stayed in larger Comfort Inns. No fridge or microwave. Perhaps these are just for air travelers. The positive note was no plane noise although we were very close to the airport. Not happy about the $12. parking, especially when the machine ate our ticket on the way out for the evening and had to get another which wouldn't let us out the next day. Breakfast was sparse and not worth paying for, so we ate elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corrine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Corrine F,

Thank you for staying with us for your recent trip to the Philadelphia area. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations and your comments have been shared with our entire team. Hopefully we can win you over on a future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Do not stay at this hotel. Find a Best Western or anything else. Our plane was delayed due to weather so we checked in late-- restaurant/bar closed. We had to walk across parking lot to the Aloft to eat vending machine type food. We got a charge on our room for $52.00 for the Aloft lounge, but we used a debit card to pay -- called the hotel, but I have to wait for accounting. Cheaters!! Also, $12/night to park rental car. Bathrooms are gross and had broken hand-held shower thing. Carpet was gross!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ILNY315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear ILNY315,

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. At your convenience, please contact our General Manager, Chris Hartzell, at 215 220 4607. We would like to speak with you personally about your stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Right by the airport the hotel offers shuttle service and convenience. There is also an outdoor pool, with the Sheraton next door having an indoor pool you can use if you are savvy. Some rooms have a great view of runway, which is fun for kids and the rooms are well insulated enough you don't hear airport noise.

They have a bar and restaurant with decent prices (in comparison to other hotels), and the beds are comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Some snafus but overall good stay. No fridge in room. No vending. Nice bartender, expensive drinks. No WFi in room, only Ethernet. Nothing around. No free breakfast. Convenient to airport with free shuttle.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Melissa G,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay near the Philadelphia Airport. We hope you join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and I really enjoyed my stay. My room was clean, large, and comfortable. There is a restaurant in the lobby that sells good drinks and dessert. I was also very happy that the parking rates were reasonable, and you don't have to pay again each time you leave and come back. Overall, I enjoyed this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_Zay, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Bethany S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We are glad you had a great stay and we hope to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#58 of 88 in Philadelphia
705 reviews
0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
2.6 mi away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Address: 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: $112 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport has free PHL shuttle service. We're near Philadelphia Sports Complex and 8 miles from center city Philly, PA Convention Center, and the historic district ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing