We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$255
$209
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown(Philadelphia)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$261
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
113
177
156
104
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
177
156
104
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsphiladelphia airportairport shuttlean early flightminute drivepark and flyfree shuttleshort stayhotel restaurantcenter cityloftrefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 623 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had to be in the neighborhood for my daughters baby shower. I was kinda of skeptical due to all the other reviews and most of all staying right near th airport. I must say I never hear one airplane during our stay & it must have been a quiet night because we DID NOT hear one noise at night from other guests. The coffee station in the morning was wonderful!
The rooms could use a little updating & the parking ticket when we come & go is a little inconvient for the guest & the busy front desk staff. Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizz_information
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diggy7199, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Good Afternoon

Thank you for your review on your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton, PHL airport. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and facility. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Four Points Sales Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our room was OLD, Dirty, Cramped and way overpriced. Scary place to stay and loud partying guests all night long. The girls at the front were extremely pleasant and tried to be helpful. Rate was quoted at $90 for a distress rate, but supervisor over-ruled and bumped it up to $120. We were at his mercy. It did have a filthy shuttle back to the airport if you needed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pecos58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diggy7199, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Good Afternoon
Thank you for your review on the Four Points by Sheraton, PHL Airport. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. Perhaps you would like to consider our other two sister hotels-Sheraton Suites or the Aloft, PHL Airport on your next trip to Philadelphia.
We look forward to welcming you.

Regards

Four Points Sales staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The hotel is quite close to the airport and approximately 20-25 minutes drive to Downtown Philly. We drove to Philly for a Summit and stayed here for 1 night. It was 2 young girls and 2 adults (including myself). The hotel wasn't bad from the outside; decent decor in the lobby, spacious parking lot, and sits across the road from the aLoft Hotel (you might want to stay there instead).

Guest services was friendly and explained to us about making sure to validate your parking pass or you will be charged every time you leave the premises and returned ($7, didn't quite make sense but we just mmade sure to validate EVERY time). We were placed on the 3rd floor and it was a standard room. However, it was very basic! There were no drawers; instead they place baskets inside cubby holes to serve as drawer storage. In addition, the front door felt like it was coming off the hinges every time we entered and exited the room (definite security issue!). The tub was rusty and I found an old hat under one of the double beds.

Checkout was fairly smooth but when requesting for a 'late checkout', the agent told us she had nothing, without even looking into the system to see if we could be accomodated. I guess staying one night is not enough for reps to go an extra mile for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nworthy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Don't expect too much, but have everything you need for a night near a big hub airport. Average to good level. Clean budget hotel, big room although very basic.
Convenient access from the airport by Sheraton shuttle.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LevAri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

When we checked in we were given room #210. The room is right next to the elevator shaft (it is also a handicapped room) and this proximity without hyperbole made for one of the worst nights in a hotel imaginable. Not only do you hear the elevator but it made a loud "boomp" noise everytime it stopped. I woke up at least every hour (even in the so-called slow period from 2-5am) and was miserable by morning. The actual room is also nothing to write home about in that it is dated,small, and unappealing.

The next morning I complained to the front desk, where the front desk employee explained that "the hotel was at 100% capacity" and that is why we were given the room. A very poor response to a miserable night. We were moved to the 5th floor and that room was adequate and the bed was decent. Overall, this is a lackluster property ajoining the Aloft and Sheraton Suites and unless the rate is really low (read below $60 a night), I would not stay here. Also, note the $7 parking fee others have made mention of.

Room Tip: As far away from the elevator shaft as possible
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews