We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good, especially for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Ranked #57 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good, especially for the Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Was there for made in america festival. front desk person was nice and checked me in quickly although we arrived before official check in time. rooms were nice. beds were big and comfortable and plenty of space in both double rooms. had long ethernet cables for free in room internet service. rooms were clean, and kept clean. Complimentary shuttle to dinner both nights and free airport shuttle so you can catch SEPTA right into town easily. not near any restaurants but right beside a sherarton suites and aloft and all share and suites has the best.


only slight negatives was airport shuttle did take a while to arrive and hotel restuarant expensive but both were expected kinda. OVERALL 5 out of 5 for me

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    163
    142
    101
    70
See reviews for
117
114
71
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I took a voluntary bump from my flight home, and the airline put me up here.

It was alright. The room was clean even if it didn't really look it, but every looked dated and a bit worn out, with some peeling wallpaper etc. The beds weren't the worst I've ever slept in but felt a bit lumpy. There was noise from a nearby freeway.

I took dinner at the bar, and it was very nice. Delivered quickly and the staff were very attentive.

The free shuttle to the airport was good and ran regularly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetteP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Extremely loud air conditioners that go on and off all night. One of the pillow cases had gross stains that looked like mold. The floor under the sink had a lot of water damage so looked very shoddy. Corridors looked very tired - in need of upgrading. On the positive - the shuttle drivers were lovely and the shuttle was reliable. Not the best experience and thank goodness it was only for a night!

Room Tip: Not sure there are any "good" rooms at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kampbda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Philadelphia hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you can avoid this hotel DO IT!!! Try to the A-Loft hotel across the street. I stayed there for a week on business... I had a group of 7 colleagues with me who stayed there too… Let’s first start off by saying the Front desk personnel need some SERIOUS upgrades, with the exception of the kind lady who name I won't mention but starts with a K - she was VERY professional and kind. the rest of the staff would gather behind the counter and be very loud joking among themselves in the main lobby with customers attempting to RELAX; sorry if you are a front-line employee you are not to be conducting yourselves like that, that what break’s are for.

I'm sorry Sheraton but if this is your standard at this hotel I will NEVER stay at the place again. To Sheraton Management and Senior Management your seriously need to take a STRONG look at how employee's conduct themselves in front of customer. Whoever is the District Manager or RVP please address this... you need to do an undercover shop of this location to see the REAL staff in action.

My group took your shuttle service one evening to Ruby Tuesdays and got there and back with no problem, so my group of 7 decided to take the shuttle again the next day and we got there with no problem but getting back was another story - we waited for over and hour for the shuttle driver to come and every time we called the Rude front desk would tell us the same thing that it's on it's way... FINALLY after seeing the Embassy's Suits shuttle for like the 10th time we asked if he could takes us back to our hotel, which he kindly did... turned out to be a great stop for him because we all tip him $5 ea. totaling $35 in tips for a 3min trip back to the Four points. What’s frustrating is my group was always tipping the Four Point Driver ever time he took us anywhere (Airport, restaurant) so I can't understand why this happen...

Alright moving on to the room - the hotel is dated and the main elevator requires some maintenance to speed it up. As for the BAR that is the ONLY positive thing this hotel has going for. I recommend Management to applaud and commend their efforts for taking care of the customers....

sorry to be so harsh but I'm only giving you the same BROTHERLY love I received from your STAFF.

In short if you don’t care about service then this place is for you.

Room Tip: Don't stay here... Stay across the street at the A-loft even if its a Sheraton Chain - maybe the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planedrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for a pre-flight overnight. The rooms are modern and clean - no complaints about the quality of the room, friendliness of the staff, etc. The doors to the rooms are nasty brown painted old steel doors that speak of a by-gone days but the rooms beyond are nice. There are just a few things that could be addressed. Firstly, the smoking area should be moved to a side entrance or somewhere other than directly in front of the hotel. To enter one must pass an army of lounging smokers and the smoke enters the lobby through the automatic doors. Then... lose the 7-11 style ATM that is right next to the front desk. For the price this is a decent, clean place to stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breathingtokens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Checking-In
PROS: The lady who checked me in was nice.
CONS: There's a $7 per day parking fee. This is reasonable compared to $20-28 you would pay at a hotel downtown Philly however, as a guest, it should be free. The hotel sits on a parking lot and it's hard to understand why there's a fee associated with "their" parking lot.

Lobby:
PROS: Very comfortable and a lot of seating space with large separate dining area.
CONS: N/a

Room
PROS: So quiet...loved it!!!
CONS: The doors are colored a disgusting color brown that looks like you know what. The hallway carpet is nice but the room doors, kill it. The shade to the room window does not come down. I struggled with it my entire stay. I was real annoyed with daylight creeping in because the shade would not drop. A room with double beds is small. I felt a bit claustrophobic.

Bathroom
PROS: Very hot water
CONS: The tub was not the cleanest and I truly wanted to take a bath. I took a shower instead.

TV
PROS: HUGE flat screen TV with a great host of channels.
CONS: N/a

Bed
PROS: PERFECT...The bed and pillows are crazy comfortable...OMG!!!
CONS: N/a

Housekeeping
PROS: N/a
CONS: Loud and rude. A tap at the door saying, "housekeeping" would have sufficed instead of a very hard knock, several times, yelling, "housekeeping" and after I answered she said nothing but kept going down the hall, to other doors doing the same thing...annoying!

Wi-Fi
PROS: It's FREE & FAST
CONS: N/a

Continental Breakfast
PROS: N/a
CONS: They don't have one but a bar/room service!

Checking-Out
PROS: Easy and fast
CONS: N/a

I guess the main reason for a hotel room would be the bed and its comfort. If you are looking for that, this is your place. I cannot say I would recommend this hotel only because it does not offer free continental breakfast and you pay for parking. If I had to choose between them, I'd take a free breakfast at least for having to pay for parking, on a lot, attached to the hotel anyway. Other than that, it just was nothing to really say or compliment the hotel about.

Room Tip: 5th floor facing skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlkLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed one night after an evening flight. A few people in line at check-in but certainly not that busy. But check-in took much longer than most other experiences I have had, between waiting in line and even when it was my time. Ended up with a room beside the housekeeping room. Woken up early in the morning by the noise coming from them. At one point sounded like a domestic dispute breaking out.

The room itself was dated, bathing door would not fully close because of poor alignment. Sink/mirror is outside bathroom like many hotels which is fine, but could use some sort of towel rack for trying your hands as well. Air conditioning was loud and didnt cool the room down that great even when set very low.

Didn't pay a ton for the room and it was a quick stopover, but that is what I observed

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohlradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
0.1 mi away
aloft Philadelphia Airport
aloft Philadelphia Airport
#56 of 85 in Philadelphia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
Courtyard Philadelphia Airport
#49 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Address: 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport has free PHL shuttle service. We're near Philadelphia Sports Complex and 8 miles from center city Philly, PA Convention Center, and the historic district ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Hotel Philadelphia
4 Points By Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Sheraton Philadelphia Airport
Four Points Philadelphia
Philadelphia Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing