We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #15 of 88 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We only had a brief layover in Philly so location was key. We walked to all the famous areas with ease. The staff (Michael) was so helpful and friendly and went out of his way to make sure we were accommodated. We really appreciated the extra care. Rooms are comfortable and quiet and not awful as one reviewer suggested.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadSavvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,555 - 1,561 of 2,468 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

For $150 go to the Loews where you will get a really nice room. This place is the same price and absolutely awful. We have one window 1m wide looking at a construction site, 1970s furnishings and a 1950s toilet. The artwork is missing from the walls but the hooks are still left hanging, and the office desk area is scraped and chipped. The bathroom is tiny. I just saw a comment "overpriced college dorm" which I actually think is overly kind. When I called to complain and compare to the Loews I got "this is the rate and yes our rooms are a bit smaller and the manager is not back until Monday". I am going to be really upset if I don't get some kind of money back. I wouldn't expect to pay more than a $50 hostel for this.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank My_trip_feedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights for business at UPenn. The hotel is located within walking distance to the university, train station, and shopping district. There is also a handy bus stop a block away.

I stayed in the club room. While it was smaller than a typical hotel room in the US, it was by no means cramped with plenty of space for luggage and doing work at the well equipped desk. Bathroom was a bit utilitarian, though shower was very nice and there were Gilcrest & Soames soaps. Very clean and has fairly upscale feel (except bathroom). Bed was comfortable, though bed sheet was not properly tucked in either night.

Hotel has nice amenities for business travelers, including nice desk, free water, free espresso in lobby, fresh fruit in lobby, free wifi, free printing, and delivery from nearby restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful, though gave me wrong directions to bus stop. Would stay again and recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The staff here was great. My train arrived really early in the morning and I was doing work in the lobby. The staff on hand allowed me to check in to my room early so I could prepare and change for an interview I had in the early afternoon.

Staff and location make this hotel ideal if you are in the area. The neighborhood is safe and close enough to alot of good restaurants that you do not need a car or cab to get around.

Room Tip: If it is a big deal to you, ask ahead of time for a room with a window. My room did not have a wind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BriR2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Small rooms are fine but the dated and dirty carpets and bedding covers are not. No hot water on the second day of a two day stay. Desk staff not very experienced - they have minimal knowledge of the city and just are not well versed re customer service (desk staff insisted I was in room 1102, attempting to charge me for an extra night only realizing their mistake after a ten minute exchange).

Expensive and dingy property.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank velo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stay at this hotel for work at least once a week. the rooms are clean, the location is PERFECT to everything downtown and the staff could not be more friendly and helpful
I have become friends with Michael and Ajia and Joe, all from the front desk. great assests.

Room Tip: my least favorite floor is the 3rd floor, but all the rest are pretty much the same. The rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lundeen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The lower lobby is a bit sketchy. A couple got mugged there late last night. Look over your shoulder before going inside so you don't get trapped.

Otherwise the place is ok. The security cards are annoying because you have to use them on the elevators and you are often taken for ab unwanted ride.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank TheDudeMightAbide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CQPH, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

I am very concerned that this guest did not feel safe in our lobby. Security is our top priority, which is why we require key cards to access our guest room floors. We did respond to an incident that occurred between two guests in our lower lobby and are embarrassed to learn it may have affected this guest’s stay. I encourage anyone with concerns about this matter to contact me directly at 215-282-5002.

Respectfully,
Zvi Cohen
Hotel Manager
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 88 in Philadelphia
3,328 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 88 in Philadelphia
5,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,373 reviews
City Center West
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 88 in Philadelphia
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $95 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing