We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delayed Check-in, slowest elevators ever, but great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delayed Check-in, slowest elevators ever, but great location.”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We arrived an hour and a half after the check-in time to find our room was not yet available. When the room was ready, we got our keycards and waited five minutes for an elevator to arrive, the keycards did not work and another five minutes later we boarded the elevator down and they recoded our room keys so that they worked, and we waited another five minute wait for the elevator.

The room was a shoebox and smelled of chlorine. No fan in the bathroom, and walls like paper. Big HD screens on the wall that deliver cable stations in a quality you'd expect from the 1980s.

I'll forgive the amenities for its location and the staff, because they seemed almost over-eager to please. A call to the front desk and 20 minutes later we had extra pillows (no doubt they were waiting for the elevator).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,027
    791
    311
    119
    88
See reviews for
268
759
305
671
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Mike and joe at the front desk set the tone for my whole stay as soon as I arrived. Just goes to show good people are out there and will take care of you. This hotel is close to lots of places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. It was under construction which was off-putting when I arrived. The staff were very friendly, and the lobby has a great vibe that feels like home. I was not impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms. My first room was not clean. The manager was accommodating and upgraded my room. My second room was a little better but not nearly as impeccable as the level of other hotels that I use on a frequent basis. I did have room service from the Davios restaurant at the hotel, and it was fabulous. The free snacks, drinks, and WiFi were also a plus. Overall, it was a good hotel. They just need to invest a little more time into the details of their rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANashMelendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed here in the late 2000's I believe around 2007. I have stayed in other Club Quarters as well in Washington DC. Always well located business mans type hotel. I was traveling in for a family gathering with a lot of us traveling in, hence the need for the hotel rather than staying with a relative which I usually do. I travel to Philly on a regular basis, one of my favourite cities anywhere. Not a fancy hotel, but very clean with wifi and the amenities I need. Located right in the heart of Center City Philadelphia, so perfect for access to the rest of town, transportation, whatever. Very reasonably priced and as much or as little service as you require from the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macrokr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014

If you don't mind a room without a lot of space, this is the place to go if you're visiting Philly. Right in the middle of Center City on Chestnut street. Friendly staff, GREAT location close to everything you would want to do in Philly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyHan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I stay here quite a bit when in Philadelphia and am always amazed at the staff assembled... Absolutely a hidden gem..Unbelievably wonderful staff, very good location, and decent rooms. Highly recommend. The only improvement would be a better fitness center.

I

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Koovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I picked Club Quarters because I was able to get a nice hotel for a nice price especially being in the city. I was very pleased with the staff and the service of the hotel! It had a very nice room and I absolutely loved the stand up shower! I also loved the location. Being able to walk everywhere was a nice plus and exercise! The free tea and coffee was also a nice bonus. Even though I don't drink coffee, It was nice to be able to drink my tea all the time! Overall a lovely hotel. Michael at the front desk was also a great help and very patient with us. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the city for an affordable price! It was nice to be able to go away with my boyfriend and not spend a fortune!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#17 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,267 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
5,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,246 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,342 reviews
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#9 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing