We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

If you don't mind a room without a lot of space, this is the place to go if you're visiting Philly. Right in the middle of Center City on Chestnut street. Friendly staff, GREAT location close to everything you would want to do in Philly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyHan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    854
    719
    295
    115
    75
See reviews for
216
692
262
590
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I stay here quite a bit when in Philadelphia and am always amazed at the staff assembled... Absolutely a hidden gem..Unbelievably wonderful staff, very good location, and decent rooms. Highly recommend. The only improvement would be a better fitness center.

I

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Koovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I picked Club Quarters because I was able to get a nice hotel for a nice price especially being in the city. I was very pleased with the staff and the service of the hotel! It had a very nice room and I absolutely loved the stand up shower! I also loved the location. Being able to walk everywhere was a nice plus and exercise! The free tea and coffee was also a nice bonus. Even though I don't drink coffee, It was nice to be able to drink my tea all the time! Overall a lovely hotel. Michael at the front desk was also a great help and very patient with us. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the city for an affordable price! It was nice to be able to go away with my boyfriend and not spend a fortune!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

This hotel does have relatively small rooms and so what? Great things come in small packages! You really don't need to drive that SUV by yourself either!
This hotel has great, friendly service, is super conveniently located and is spotless super clean! You get free espresso/cappuccino/coffee and snacks downstairs, along with granola bars and fruit in the morning.

Reading one of the other reviews below I hAve to say that I've stayed here multiple times through work and nobody has ever mentioned free continental breakfast...guess why? Cause they don't offer it! They don't have a dining room! The adjacent restaurant in the building is a separate business that just happens to have access to the hotel for your convenience. Stop expecting everything is free and deal with the fact that expensive real estate (in this case historic building) offers smaller spaces! You do have the choice to book a roomier unit on the penthouse level!
There are infinite restaurants within walking distance that offer great food!!!!
The bathrooms are to the point. Clean, modern. The living area is a good size and beds are very comfy. Oh and no, windows are not considered emergency exits in hotels. Which is way they only open 3 inches.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Had I read the negative reviews prior to booking this hotel I probably would not have stayed there. It is surprising to me that people have problems with this place. We had a nice sized room with a window that overlooked the street. For the price, this is a great hotel in a perfect location. The parking lot is around the corner but still relatively close. The hotel is a little hard to find because the doorway is rather unassuming and small. I thought it was going to be a dump when I saw it from the street and was pleasantly surprised when I entered the main lobby which is on the second floor. I would definitely stay here again. We wanted to stay a second night but it was completely booked. Don't be dissuaded by the negative reviews. This place is a bargain.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

There was a problem with our initial room (some sort of alarm kept going off). Michael did a superb job of remedying the situation for us. Our stay was very comfortable. We will certainly consider staying at Club Quarters again. The location and rates cannot be beat. Thanks to Michael and the rest of the staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wildwood NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Was able to get early check in to enjoy a Sunday Vrunch on Rittenhouse Square ( a short block walk away). Room small, but more than adequate for my wife and I. Lobby is exceptional...daily papers and an unbelievable coffee/lattee/esspresso/hot chocolate maker. Will def stay again next time we need to be in Center City Philly.

Room Tip: No pool or spa! Co-located restaurant on the pricey side, but many options available within a short...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeNorthWildwoodNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,500 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing