We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #11 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Excellent location near Rittenhouse Square. Rooms are smallish, but cozy. Management couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. Great snacks in the evening - cappuccino machine, m&ms, biscotti - and Davio's Restaurant (the hotel restaurant/bar in the lobby) is absolutely terrific.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    760
    303
    116
    81
See reviews for
250
728
286
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
696 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

excellent location, friendly staff, I had a smallish but clean and modern room.
great amenities (cappuccino machine! cookies, working free WIFI etc..) I was only disappointed by the poor noise insulation (in spite of the 9th floor you could hear the street well, being in front of the elevator you could also appreciate whenever a guest was "landing" to the floor.
In general a positive stay.
Breakfast at the restaurant was excellent and properly price, albeit a bit slow.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolinice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This has a " in town" feel in the hopping district of Philly. They have cozey comfort rooms, a warm living room lobby with nice snacks and coffee, and a very attentive staff.Julie on the front desk was very helpful with tips in town and directions.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyingmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Staff really, really friendly and may I add, a very good looking staff as well! (Guys and gals alike!) Was not a big fan of this hotel. The lobby was really nice so I thought the room would be just as nice as well...not really. Dated for sure. Walls are thin. Heard my neighbor all night, just like Im sure they heard me! Good fitness center, though I didn't have time to work out in there, it was busy! Mall across the way. Parking across the street under the mall. $24 a day. You have to get a ticket from the parking deck and then have the hotel staff validate it to get the 24$ a day rate. Short walk to plenty of great restaurants and lounges! I have stayed at a bunch of CQ's before and this was my least fav location...Its not bad, just not the best.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indonesianprincess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
311 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The rooms are small, but the staff and little extras make up for it. The lobby is large and comfortable. There's a coffee and espresso station and they put out nice snacks for happy hour and breakfast foods in the morning. The fitness center also exceeded expectations. It was large with several free weights, lots of televisions, and several treadmills and bikes. The rooms are pretty small, but the high ceilings and well-placed furniture made them very convenient. The bed was incredibly comfortable, but what really made this stay great was the staff. I stayed here for a week, and every time I went in or out I was greeted by staff. They did everything they could to make my stay enjoyable. The even brought up a white noise machine so I could sleep better.
The location was also really convenient. It was very close to a lot of shops and restaurants and everything was within walking distance. The restaurant was also very tasty and had a lot of options to choose from.
I would definitely stay here again when visiting Center City Philly

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

So, I order Room Service Dinner from a nearby indian restaurant (they offer this beside their own Davio's Rest. ) for me and my 5 y/o daughter. The restaurant didn't have milk, so I call the front desk, and ALTHOUGH they didn't have either, JOE at the front desk offered to go to the corner Deli and buy the milk. He wouldn't take a tip nor the money for the milk purchase. This is what you call PRICELESS !

On a separate note in the lobby they have Amaretto cookies, bottled sodas, single-serve coffee machine, fruits and others for free ! And finally we ate yesterday at Davio's, it is pricey but I felt it was worth it. More of an adult rather than a family place but good drinks and gourmet food.

Room Tip: I got excellent rates making my reservation online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KykkoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I flew into Philly from Vegas for the first time and didn't know what to expect. I LOVE this city! Michael was at the front desk and greeted me with such enthusiasm! I immediately was happy with my choice of hotels. I travel a lot for business and I am used to the front desk staff having polite manners but it is rare to have such a genuine vivacious person greeting you and making you excited to visit their city. Yes, as everyone has said there is coffee and bottles of fresh water and snacks including fresh fruit. Also a gym and a restaurant that is easily accessible. The room was just right for one person, maybe it would seem small for two but I was very comfortable. The bed was large and comfy so were the pillows! I occasionally like to soak in a bath and there was only a shower but I really didn't mind. There was a refrigerator and a microwave and a flat screen TV with a desk that was large enough to do my paperwork each day, that was nice! The first morning I didn't know if I would drive or take a cab to my work but when I saw everyone walking I was thrilled! I put the address in my GPS and walked the .2 miles to work. I had never experienced walking in the city with so many people walking as well! I had only seen this on TV and it was such a great experience, I smiled all the way to work every single morning of my week stay! You do have to park in a parking garage just half a block up from the hotel and truthfully I never took my car out of the garage. Michael validated my parking ticket which gives you a 30% discount off of your fee. For the week it would have been $200 but it brought it down to $140 so I was so appreciative that he shared this with me. It really didn't dawn on me that Michael would be there the next evening when I came in from work but there he was and he remembered my name! LOL! This became our evening routine, he would say good evening Miss Hennessy how was your day at work and I would smile and tell him it was fine. He would then ask me what I was going to do for the evening and asked if he could point me in a certain direction and he always had a map close by circling points of interest and giving me direction. We came to the conclusion that I would not be enjoying the usual tourist attractions because they would be closed by the time I got off of work which was around 5:30 or so. So he told me to just enjoy the city and I am glad I took his advise. I just walked! I would go up a few blocks and then over a few blocks so I wouldn't get turned around. It was amazing all the people on the streets at all hours of the day and night and all of the restaurants and bars and shopping! Michael had mentioned going to a Jazz bar that was only a couple blocks away and so I wanted to try that, live music...yes! Aja, another staff member that was really nice and helpful suggested Chris' Jazz Cafe because it was a little closer for my walk. OMG! I spent the next three evening there! The customers were nice and it was easy to join in conversations. The bar tenders were funny and outgoing and the music was great! All in all my stay was one of my favorites! Philly was great and Michael made my stay really nice! When you are alone in a city where you don't know anyone it can be quite lonely and boring. Michael was the one person I looked forward to seeing every evening after work and he always had great suggestions of places for me to go and visit. The hotel was nice and comfortable and close to EVERYTHING! I want to go back to Philly and take my husband with me! The place we will stay when we visit will be Club Quarters and I really hope Michael will still be there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissHennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,201 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing