We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$144
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$290
$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown(Philadelphia)
$156
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$158
$143
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$179
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,694)
Filter reviews
2,694 results
Traveler rating
1,213
873
358
143
107
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,213
873
358
143
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspurified watergreat locationfront deskrooms are smallliberty placecenter cityrite aidchestnut streetrittenhouse squarecoffee machinecentral locationacross the streetchecking inparking garagebed was comfortablebusiness trippublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
1,803 - 1,808 of 2,694 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wonderful experience at this hotel! It truely was a home away from home...decent price for a game night in Philly. Very clean, comfy beds. Joe at the front desk was the best help with directions, places to eat and accommodated every request. Would definitely stay here again!! GREAT location....walking distance from great food and shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stay here if you want a centrally located, clean place to sleep for a reasonable price. It's not a luxury hotel. The rooms are small, the elevators are painfully slow and often broken, and it can be noisy since you're in the middle of Center City. But you can't beat the location, the staff is super friendly, and I love the filtered water and disposable bottles on every floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stopping here with my son for 3 nights vacation in Philly with an Eagles game on Sunday :) Hotel is well situated but the rooms are tiny - was first given a box with one double bed ! Then moved to another tiny room with two single beds - not a good place to stay for anything other than a place to sleep. Very disappointed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank HappyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Found this hotel on Booking.com at a good rate. I've stayed at other Club Quarters hotels before, so I was familiar with the brand. Found the hotel by the outdoor awning, but when you go into the building it can be confusing because you have to take an elevator up a couple of floors to the lobby and check-in area.

There is a lobby desk, however the check-in and check-out are all done on a touchscreen computer in the lobby area. That was actually kind of cool. I was nicely greeted upon getting off of the elevator and shown how to check-in using the touchscreen - it spits out your room key as well as a slip with your room number on it.

My room was a double on the 3rd floor of the building that faced near the corner of Chestnut and 17th. The room itself was simple and nicely appointed. The pillows were great and I have to admit that the mattress was excellent. The hotel is located on Chestnut which is a great street for shopping. There's a Rite Aid drugstore right next to the hotel. A Ruby Tuesday restaurant directly across the street. There are stores like Payless Shoe Source, Express, Walgreens, as well as an indoor shopping area all within walking distance of the hotel.

After doing a little bit of shopping along Chestnut, I grabbed dinner to go at Ruby Tuesday and then headed back up to my room. I was really tired from having been traveling since 5 am that morning and fell asleep early. However, my restful night didn't last long. I was awakened at 3am by road crews painting stripes on the road. Bar goers heading back home and boisterously laughing, cursing and talking. Garbage trucks picking up trash. I don't think the windows are double paned, so there was no noise filter. It also didn't help that I was on the 3rd floor, so I was closer to the road and sidewalk.

Overall, the hotel was fine. The room was nice, no complaints there. The mattress and pillows were great. Only strange thing was that I had to go to a "Guest Services Closet" near the elevator for an iron and ironing board. This closet was also where you could find additional pillows, creamer, coffee etc.. Would I stay there again? Not sure. It would have to depend on the price. The location is great, but the noise level was too much for me. I couldn't fall back to sleep so I was a zombie in the morning. I may try one of the other hotels nearby like the Sofitel with the hopes that their windows are double paned to keep out the noise.

If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel near to good shopping and you're not staying long, then this may be the place for you.

Room Tip: Request an upper room with the hopes that the noise won't bother you.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nattie216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed at Club Quarters in June of 2013 and found it difficult to enjoy. I jokingly told people I felt like I stayed at a hostel. Club Quarters is old, and not in a good sense of the word. The room had one awkwardly positioned window in the corner and totally hideous green bathroom. It had old carpeting and of course the smell that comes with it. I hope the management team will make the decision to invest into the property and renovate it, not just the lobby, but all of the rooms, hallways, etc.

Club Quarters is centrally located. Most of the things are within walking distance. Also, the hotel offers free drinking water, which is quite unusual and convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philonous_XXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews