We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“9/7/13 front desk clerk - Michael”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
1 review
“9/7/13 front desk clerk - Michael”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I've stayed numerous times at this property and must comment on the helpfulness of Michael
at the front desk. He had several airline crews checking in at the same time and was patient
and helpful with each request. I waited patiently to see if my room could be changed since
I have a hyper-sensitive hearing disability. Michael was able to put me in a room that I could
be most comfortable in with the noise from the city. I had actually forgotten to sign in and the
staff was kind enough to call my room and take my info over the phone.

Thank you Michael and keep up the good work. Respectfully, Cheri Lonergan

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    774
    304
    119
    83
See reviews for
258
742
295
653
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I am sharing photos from my room. The room was small, as I expected, but it was poorly designed. You couldn't see TV from the bed, and my "king" bed was really two twin beds pushed together -- what's the point? Sleeping on the crack of the beds was uncomfortable, my elbow got wedged between the mattresses. The laundry room feature was very nice.

Room Tip: Ensure your king bed is not two twin mattresses pushed together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bachminara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Let me first start out that this was a very nice and clean hotel...that was NEVER an issue. The staff was also very friendly and the location of downtown was great. BUT....there is NO parking....you have to park yourself in a parking garage around the corner, there is no where to unload your stuff, the bed was VERY hard and it was NOT a queen...it had to be a full. The TV was also tiny. We stayed here as a last minute deal that we found on a website and now I know why it was very inexpensive. Not sure we will ever stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

As seems to be true of Club Quarters hotels, this was a fast efficient friendly business-friendly environment. Rooms are set up for good working, theres free printing, good wifi and ethernet access. Good shower, clean bathroom, big bed, tidy room, tv with laptop connections to trial presentations or watch your own stuff. Free water bottles in the hall, free coffee and drinks downstairs in the lobby, and snacks. Overall, lots of resources to be productive between business days, and in a good location downtown. There's also a fine gym upstairs with various ways to work out while either thinking about work, or not thinking about work. The restaurant downstairs looked nice too - not that I had the time to use it.

Would 100% stay there again on business. Im not sure it'd be the most exciting family environment, nor the most romantic stay, but its certainly an excellent business travel hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gingdotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Club Quarters. Easy walking distance to the convention center... clean rooms... great restaurant (Davios) right off the lobby ... very attentive waiters and hostesses and fantastic food. Great front desk staff... especially from Michael Caso, who greeted us every evening with a friendly smile. He was very helpful in answering questions on where to go and how to get there as well as going out of his way to assist us with anything we needed. Very enjoyable stay... Looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
325 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This hotel continues to be a great place to stay. The staff is always eager to help you find great places to eat and things to do in the city. The hotel welcomes you with snacks and sodas in the evening and 24 hour coffee. The rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable. They have added a security guard in the lower lobby area to make you feel even more secure in the city. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was my first experience with Club Quarters and was surprised to see how many there were around the country. I was going to Philadelphia and matched with this hotel through Hotwire. I was surprised that they gave it a 4 star rating!

I need to emphasize...this is NOT a bad hotel. Many would compare it to a European-style, maybe. The location can't be beat and, since the weather was beautiful, I walked everywhere. When I checked in (at about midnight) I was told that my room wasn't available and was upgraded to a "standard" room which is bigger. Well, if the standard room was bigger I can't imagine the size of the original room!! I'm not claustrophobic and felt that the walls were closing in on me! The TV was tiny too and not even close to the bed, although it was on a hinge to swing out.

The next day, I noticed a sign that upgrades were available. $15/night for a superior and $25/night for an executive suite. A very nice staff member took the time to show me these rooms. The superior was about the same size as the standard with a refrigerator in it. The "Executive Suite" is comparable in size to a standard Marriot/Hilton hotel room. It has a refrigerator and microwave, but nothing bigger than a queen bed. The TV is larger than the standard room and there is a couch. I upgraded for the next two nights...happily!!

The other amenities are nice. Love free Wifi always!! Easy to print documents through the internet to the main level at no charge. Free/unlimited filtered and sparkling water and coffee. People have written about the snack station, but it was always unstocked when I passed by.

All in all, a good experience, just not one that I'm used to. May or may not stay in Club Quarters again, but next time I'll come in more informed.

Room Tip: If you are claustrophobic, be sure to choose an executive suite...which is about the same size of an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJSDPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,332 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,220 reviews
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 86 in Philadelphia
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing