We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value priced downtown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Ranked #11 of 85 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Value priced downtown hotel”
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This Hotel was just a couple of blocks from the city center. Attractively priced, rooms a little on the small side, but still worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    959
    760
    303
    116
    81
See reviews for
250
728
286
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

very noisy street..You can hear people in the doorways and in the adjacent rooms..1 room has been split into 2...requested for a queen bed and got twin bed instead...rooms smell weird..dirty linens..only 1 elevator was working and had to wait for ever..i would stay away from this place if i could...booked it on priceline and had to live this nightmare

Room Tip: please avoid this place if you can..i would not go back even if they paid me
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CQPH, General Manager at Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
We appreciate the comments we receive from all of our guests and review them continuously. Our professional hotel teams are available 24 hours a day to respond to any and all guest concerns. In the event that a room is not suitable to a guest, our staff are empowered to resolve the concerns immediately. Every guest room is thoroughly cleaned for arriving guests complete with fresh clean linens. Daily linen change is available to all of our guests upon request.

We have been upgrading our elevators in Philadelphia and regret any inconvenience this may have caused to our guests. The project expected to be completed by the end of March and all of our guests will notice the improvement to our elevator service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

The hotel is in a great location. We figured out how to take the subway from the 30th St Station. The staff was very pleasant. You can check in via a kiosk and receive your hotel keys right there. We upgraded to one room suite with a kitchenette. The view from the room was amazing. It was very quiet. The building is old- you can hear the pipes kicking the heat on at night, but it wasn't too bad. One of the elevators was out of service, which caused some back-ups. There are purified water fountains on the floors as well as empty water bottles for you to use. The lobby is nicely furnished with orchid plants everywhere. We didn't try out the restaurant downstairs. There is a chain drug store next door, but when we went it was grossly understocked. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and we will be back during our next trip to Philly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applecrisp178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

If I had paid more than the Priceline discount, I would have been extremely disappointed. The location was fine and the room was clean and reasonably quiet. However, there were no amenities to speak of. Room service consisted of a menu from the well over-priced onsite restaurant and was available on weekends from 5 pm to 9:30 pm only, so no breakfast room service from the restaurant. The very tiny bathroom had a shower and no bath. The bed was ok, but not comfortable and the television had only basic channels. If all you need is bed and shower in a good location, then this will do. The hotel just was not my cup of tea and I will not return no matter how deep the discount.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This hotel is great. Room was clean. Staff was polite. Quiet. Free Wifi. Great location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmybasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Great location, staff & room. Clean, quiet and well within walking distance of lots of sights, bars, cafes & restaurants. Stayed only briefly & didn't try breakfast, so I can't comment on that. The restaurant was very full late into Friday night and the tray of desserts that went past me while I was waiting for a drink looked delicious.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BR2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Really good price for the centre of the city but once we arrived in out room it was obvious why. Tiny room with a cupboard for a bathroom. There wasn't even enough room in around the bed for two bedside tables, so we had to share one. The room had one small window in the corner of the room facing an alley.

We hoped the service would be better but we were let down by that too. We called guest services twice for extra pillows (because you only get two thin pillows), but none were ever delivered to our room. No alcohol is served to the rooms after 9.30pm, which is a let down.

Finally, we hoped for a slightly later check-out but guess what? A $35 charge after 12.30pm. Hardly surprising we didn't opt to stay in our crappy room that much longer.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djbrenez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,201 reviews
City Center West
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
Sonesta Philadelphia Downtown
#16 of 85 in Philadelphia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia

Property: Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia
Address: 1628 Chestnut St, Philadelphia, PA 19103-5119
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Philadelphia
#8 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#19 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#21 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia is a newly renovated full service hotel designed for business travelers. Located in the heart of the city's business district and within walking distance of many cultural and historical attractions including Rittenhouse Square, Antique Row and the Academy of Natural Sciences. Adjacent to Liberty Place with over 70 unique boutiques and restaurants and easily accessible to the convention center. Its restaurant and bar, Davio's, serves delicious Northern Italian cuisine. All Club Quarters Hotels provide: • Free high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel • Instant registration and check-out • Club Living Room - an inviting lounge for working, meeting, socializing and relaxing • Free unlimited chilled bottled water • Greater security with keycard access to guest room floors • Restaurant and Bar • Fitness room with cardio equipment and weights • Meeting rooms and office space available • Guest Request Closets on every floor containing extra pillows, blankets and amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel in Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hotel Philadelphia
Club Quarters Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing