We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time eating gator.”
Review of Beck's Cajun Cafe

Beck's Cajun Cafe
Ranked #95 of 4,405 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Danville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First time eating gator.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Walking by this stand at reading terminal market. I tried a taste test of the jambalaya and it was to die for. I decided to try gator on a stick and a week later I'm still thinking about it. You have to give it a try, sound gross to some but it is very yummy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Visionsinwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    71
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The real reason”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Truthe be told this is the real reason I volunteer for the Philly home show. The food is pure Cajun and the service is great. I suggest everything on the menu and would kill for the fried mac and cheese, it too is Cajun style. Go empty cause you will get filled up!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank dandapatioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deusto, Pais Vasco, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“alligator sausages!!”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

the staff was very nice they give us to try alligator sausages and fritted oysters!!!! very good!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Good Cajun Food at RTM”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Tasty comfort food at a reasonable price located at the Reading Terminal Market. Service was friendly but just ok. They could use some organization to improve efficiency and service. Expect long lines especially during lunch and weekends. Try the gumbo and the train wreck!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SouthPhillyPT19148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia,pa
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always a stop when at the RTM”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have loved this place since the first time I ordered. There is no wrong choice when you order from here. Everything is fresh and ready to go. The staff is pleasant and has a great sense of humor. If you like spice, definitely try here!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank brooke476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beck's Cajun Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Beck's Cajun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing