We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flexible, Informative, and Fun!”
Review of Free Tours by Foot

Free Tours by Foot
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Free Tours by Foot is pleased to present "name-your-own-price "Philadelphia tours. These unique and entertaining tours will take you through many of Philly's most interesting neighborhoods. We offer a wide range of sightseeing tours to help you get to know Philadelphia. We also offer food tours, ghost tours and private tours. Get to know Philadelphia with local tour guides who have a passion for their city.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Flexible, Informative, and Fun!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My parents and sister, all visiting from the Cleveland area, came to visit this past weekend. Undaunted by the pouring rain on Saturday, we joined Jenn for a fantastic "Real Philadelphia" tour, complete with stops at South Street, Avenue of the Arts, the Italian market, and LOVE park. The rain made for a challenging afternoon, and Jenn expertly truncated parts of the tour and took us underground to help keep the group engaged and a bit more comfortable. On a side note, my father is a bit hard of hearing - yet he couldn't stop raving about how well Jenn projected her voice and articulated every story. Thank you, Jenn, for a lovely day!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LegsForDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    453
    52
    8
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great, interesting and different”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I took the "Real Philadelphia" tour and the next day the "Independence Mall" tour with Jenn, she was fantastic, very funny she has pictures, music, a loud and clear voice and of course she knows everything about the city, really helpful and at the end she recommend us where to eat and the place was really good. So if you have the chance to make a tour with them! DO IT, you won't regret and I'm sure that these tours are better that the ones you pay before going.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super interesting even when super cold!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It was very educational and very interesting! The guide Chris was amazing and really added to the whole experience! This tour was awesome and even though it was cold, it was a great way to spend that 2 1/2 hours! I would definitely try another one of these tours but I would hope Chris could be the tour guide again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kattherinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very interesting and informative tour!”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Our family booked a Free Tours by Foot in Philadelphia during our stay in the city. Our tour was led by Chris and he was AWESOME! We were given so much information and he made it fun and easy to remember. It was a pretty cold day but we were still so glad that we went on our tour! It was actually my favorite thing that we did in Philadelphia. I highly recommend this tour and the tour guide Chris. If you are going to do one thing in Philly, this should be it!! Following the tour, we even took his recommendation and ate at Campo's which was delicious!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Great Tour even when freezing cold!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We joined out tour guide, Bevan, on very cold Sunday morning in February. We were actually surprised that the tour had not been cancelled. It was cold, but it was worth it.
Our tour guide, Bevan, was fantastic. He knows what the city, the history, and the stories.
You will enjoy the tour with Bevan!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kasia0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Free Tours by Foot also viewed

 

Been to Free Tours by Foot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing