We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic way to see the city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Awfully Nice Tours & Philly Tour Hub

Awfully Nice Tours & Philly Tour Hub
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.00*
and up
Segway Cheesesteak Tour in Philadelphia
Ranked #1 of 74 Tours in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awfully Nice Tours provides the only personal driving tour service in the Philadelphia region. Think of us as your hassle-free, educational, relaxed and fun way to see the sights, learn the history and experience the culture of the area. Whether you are a couple, a small family group, a few friends on a birthday trip, or a larger group visiting a convention from out of town, we are your specialist Philadelphia driving tour service.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic way to see the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were met at the train station by Jason. He was prompt & friendly & made us feel comfortable from the beginning. He asked us what we wanted to see & then gave us other options we hadn't thought of. We agreed on a few place & from there we really enjoyed the experience. Jason was very informative & always ensured we were enjoying the tour. He was happy to make changes as we went along or accommodate us in any way. It was a cold day so it was a great way to get around in the comfort of his car. Even when the tour ended, he was helpful in giving us instructions on how to get to our next destination and a few extra tips about the city. We saw parts of the city that we would not have been able to see without this tour. We would highly recommend this company, especially if you have limited time to see this lovely city.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank detravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    980
    42
    6
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had the best time on our trip around Philly! Jason was full of knowledge and great with our kids, my daughter was his new best friend! I highly recommend this company it was great for out family of 4 with 2 small children and would be great even without them along> Jason we are coming back, get ready! Thanks a million!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 817SVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowthorne, Berkshire
1 review
“Tour to suit our requirements”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had a 5-hour wait between flights so I contacted Awfully Nice Tours - found on the internet. Trevor met us at the airport and spent the next 3 hours showing us around the city, telling us about its history and lots of interesting tales. It was great to have our own guide with such a fantastic knowledge. We had no idea there was so much to see and do - we certainly need to come back for at least 3 days, not 3 hours!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Flexible Tour with a Great Guide!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

I choose Awfully Nice Tours because of the flexibility and customization of the tours. We had a group of new employees that are moving to the Philly area and we wanted to show them different sections of the city to live in as well learn the history of the area. Jason did a great job as tour guide and was knowledgeable and gave great suggestions of restaurants, places to live and places to go. He was really friendly and kept checking with the group to see if there were different areas of the city they wanted to see. Not only did we get the customize the trip before we started but we were even able to add stops, including Reading Terminal Market, while we were out which was a great aspect of the tour. I will definitely use Awfully Nice Tours again!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Tailor Made Tour of a Fascinating City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Andy was able to accomodate our limited schedule and provided us with a great experience in Philadelphia. We spent a fun afternoon seeing everything we hoped to see and so many unexpected little gems. There is no way that we could have seen and learned so much on our own. It was like travelling around the city with an old friend.

Thank you so much Andy, your tour was one of the highlights of our trip and I will highly recommend you to anyone we know. Philadelphia is lucky to have such an excellent ambassador!

Gay & Andrew

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 222GeeBee222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Awfully Nice Tours & Philly Tour Hub also viewed

 

Been to Awfully Nice Tours & Philly Tour Hub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing