We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Tour”
Review of Philly Tour Hub

Philly Tour Hub
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Philadelphia Segway Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awfully Nice Tours provides the only personal driving tour service in the Philadelphia region. Think of us as your hassle-free, educational, relaxed and fun way to see the sights, learn the history and experience the culture of the area. Whether you are a couple, a small family group, a few friends on a birthday trip, or a larger group visiting a convention from out of town, we are your specialist Philadelphia driving tour service. Philly by Segway offers Philadelphia visitors an unparalleled way to see the City of Brotherly Love! Allowing travelers to cover Philly easily, while still connecting with the city on a local level, Segways are a fantastic tour option whether you're a first-time visitor or a life-long resident. Get ready to have an unforgettable experience seeing iconic sights, hearing stories from your local guide, and making incredible memories!
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
San Pedro, Calif
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Tour”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I booked a last minute tour. Jason was our guide and he did a fabulous job. He showed us parts of Philadelphia that we would never have seen. He was very informative and answered all of our questions. Because of Jason we fell in love with Philadelphia. This is a tour company that really does a great job.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank melindaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,067
    45
    7
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awfully Nice Tours in Philadelphia was a very good tour”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We spent half a day with Andy of Awfully Nice tours in September, 2011. In setting up the tour Andy was very prompt in returning emails and very helpful with suggestions. During the tour he was friendly, informative and an easy person to spend time with. We did everything I had requested and he included additional items of interest that I hadn't known about. I would absolutely recommend him for any kind of tour!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkLadyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Awfully Nice Tour”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

The weather forecast for the day of our tour was rain all day. Andy, our personal and personable tour guide, left it up to us as to whether or not to go ahead with the tour. As we would be departing the area the next day, we decided to go and don't regret it. Friday traffic and rain slowed us down a bit so we didn't get to see every thing but we learned a lot about the history and landmarks of Philadelphia and Valley Forge. We also visited niches of the city that we would not have found on our own. Andy did the driving and gave a very informative and personal tour of the city. We highly recommend Awfully Nice Tours and would take them again next time we're in town.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rocky tour”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Jason made my 40th birthday a great one,the tour was fantastic with some suprises thrown in. I would like to say what a nice guy jason is aswell.
I would definately recomend any rocky fan to go on this tour!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank dean921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Italian Market Walking Tour with charming Chuck”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The tour was informative and fun, we got to see and experience all the places I had only heard about and much more!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gudrun123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Philly Tour Hub also viewed

 

Been to Philly Tour Hub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing