We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
  
Ways to Experience Philadelphia Urban Adventures
from $39.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $35.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveler rating
1,126
113
11
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,126
113
11
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews italian market walking tour our tour guide great tour shop owners highly recommend this tour beer tour old city magic garden his enthusiasm founding fathers hour tour center city small group pub crawl rich history christ church
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

our guide Annett was interesting funny knowledgeable . we were the only participants so Annett was able to customize the tour to our areas of interest - we had fun in the market - the mosaics and the magical garden - we enjoyed Annett's sense of humor - we had a great time

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank elana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hope my review's in the right place. Its the right company, and the tour seems the same.

We really enjoyed this tour with our guide. He was a local and knew his stuff. I loved that he could tell us about the history, but also about contemporary Philadelphia.

We walked a lot in the scorching heat. He was walking at a nice pace for all of us. He also gave us 'heat' breaks Inside or in the shade.

As others mentioned, its important to know that you don't visit the bell or go Inside Independence Hall in this tour. He was upfront with that, and so was the tour description.

It was great to see some of the city we wouldn't have normally seen.

But the other side we saw were great. I liked to chat with someone who loved their town.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank zaz936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I treated my husband to this tour and a day in Philadelphia for his birthday. We had a great time! Although we have visited Philadelphia and the market many times, we had never taken a tour. We really loved the walk through the mosaic tiled covered alley ways and learning the history of the artist and some history of Philadelphia (not in the history books). The insider tour of the Italian Market was a blast and we even had some yummy samples. Our tour guide, Chuck, was awesome. His love and enthusiasm for Philadelphia was infectious!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MaisyJane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, Guest Relations Manager at Philadelphia Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy that you nailed it with your husband's birthday present! And thanks so much for your review. It means a lot to us and Chuck, who definitely -- you said it -- loves his city. Hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a favorite experience during our four days in Philly! There was a little bit of everything - including snacking our way through the market. I loved seeing Zagar's mosaicked murals, the various market stores and learning their history, and the unexpected South Philly Barbacoa! We had seen the Chef's Table episode but had never expected to see Christina. Nicole was exceptional! She has enthusiasm, knowledge and the ability to be heard no matter what we ran into!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee D, Guest Relations Manager at Philadelphia Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow! Lucky you. Really glad you could spend a day snacking away with Nicole on our Iconic 9th Street Italian Market stroll, and if you need recommendations for foodie tours in other UA locations, let us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nicole Novack was our tour guide and was WONDERFUL!
My friends and I really enjoyed the behind the scenes look at some of the
Italian Market Businesses, sampling the foods
and learning about the neighborhood!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank russgang4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews