We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Nearby Hotels
$152
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$178
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,732)
Filter reviews
2,732 results
Traveler rating
1,901
605
153
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,901
605
153
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourrittenhouse squaretruffle popcornspa king roomwine receptionspa tubyoga mata pet friendly hotelcomplimentary winecity viewchocolate covered strawberriesmini barevery eveningcenter cityfront desk staffhigh floorvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
1,452 - 1,457 of 2,732 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel wins the award for one of the best smelling hotels for starters. In addition to a great smell, the hotel is in a great central location with restaurants and shopping just steps away. They have cribs for babies and pet-free floors. They had complimentary wine available the evening we arrived. The staff are very pleasant and helpful. The elevators are fast except at check-out time when you may have to see several full elevators stop at your floor before there's one with enough space to accept you. The other down side is that it can take quite some time to get your car from valet parking.

The king room is adequate in terms of space with a nicely decorated space, and as noted before, smells fabulous. The bathroom also has nice décor, though a little cozier for those who like a lot of space. The bathrooms are a little noisy in that I could hear when I think the person above us turned on their shower.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay.

PS-We were talked into signing up for the rewards program where you immediately get a gift card-like benefit for the room minibar or drinks in the restaurant lounge. We experienced quite a hassle trying to use it.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank HotelGeographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Hotelgeographer,

I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us! Our scent was designed specifically for Kimpton Hotels and can be found in all the properties in our brand. So sorry about the valet and elevator wait time during check-out. Glad to see that it didn't detract too much from an otherwise wonderful stay!

See you next time,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great location to stay in Philadelphia. Hotel modern, clean and tidy and a very comfortable bed. Added bonus was happy hour in the reception area every night.
A group of us stayed here and our only complaint was that the air conditioning in the Bar was a bit high!
Would definitely stay there again. This was my first experience of a Kimpton Hotel and will definitely be looking to stay at Kimpton hotels in other locations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peefor07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Peefor57,

We're so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to share these comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Palomar Philly and our other Kimpton Hotels. If you haven't already, check out our great loyalty program Kimpton InTouch!

Best,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stayed here 4 nights in September to visit family. It's a great location - close to shops, restaurants, Barnes and Philadelphia museum is walkable if you are up to it.

Room was a decent size, but not spacious. We got the 'spa room', which has a large jacuzzi tub and shower. The tub was one of the largest tubs I've ever been in, so if your a bath person this is the room to get! The shower was a little disappointing, as the shower head seemed to be a low pressure shower. It being a 'spa room', I expected a large rain shower head with strong water pressure that you would get at a spa. There was a marble step to get into the bath tub, that had a large chip off the marble. Would say that it should be replaced since someone could cut themselves on that marble if they weren't careful.

Could not seem to turn off the fan in the room, even though we turned it off on the temperature controller. The air vent was directly facing the bed, so we had to sleep with cold air blowing at us all night.

The complimentary wine and popcorn with truffle oil from 5-7pm was great! The popcorn was very popular, and seemed to run out quickly as there was only one bowl. It would be nice if they could either have more bowls available or replenish them quickly when there are large number of guests.

In summary, I liked the hotel and the room. It's a good enough place to stay for a few days. The rooms were quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable. Except for a couple of minor problems, I would probably come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emsf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

emsf29,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding the shower and air conditioner to our engineers so they can take a closer look into these areas. Glad you got the chance to explore our great city and found a comfortable place to relax and unwind here at the Palomar.

See you next time,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were scheduled to stay in this hotel for four nights. Our check-in was well handled by a very nice young lady. The room was lovely and quiet. I appreciate a nice hotel...clean, plush carpet, robes, plenty of nice towels and personal use items like shampoo. The gym was clean and more than adequate with headsets for your use. From 5-6 they had free wine (both red and white) in the lobby which was a very nice touch. Unfortunately they lost power and all occupants were moved to other local hotels. Their service through this mess was admirable. Definitely a hotel I would return to!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkovach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear kkovach,

Thank you so much for sharing this review, we appreicate your comments. I'm happy to see the power outage didn't put too much of a damper on your stay in Philadelphia. Come back and see us soon (in the light)!

Kind Regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

The most amazing guest service ever encountered. When we arrived the power was out in the hotel and we were told that they didn't know when it would be restored. We chose to wait, all the while be served wine, drinks and snacks. Ended up being moved to hotel Monaco (their sister hotel) since no end to the power outage was seen. The entire stay, with parking, was comped. unheard of in this day and age. The hotel Monaco was just as fabulous with courteous and attentive staff. The rooftop lounge was awesome as well. I will definitely be a repeat customer and will highly recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. Thank you hotel palomar for making what could have been a horrible situation amazing!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James_AdamsonPHL, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Dawn D,

Thanks for sticking with us through that weekend! We appreciate your patience and thank you for sharing these comments. So sorry to have to relocate your night but we're glad it ended up being a great anniversary getaway for you! Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews