We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
$146
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$203
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$222
$203
Curio.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
$159
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$199
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,688)
Filter reviews
2,688 results
Traveler rating
1,869
598
150
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,869
598
150
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourrittenhouse squaretruffle popcornspa king roomwine receptionspa tubyoga mata pet friendly hotelcomplimentary winecity viewchocolate covered strawberriesmini barcenter cityfront desk staffhigh floorvalet parkingwonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,605 - 1,610 of 2,688 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The staff were very polite and nice. We checked in very late and missed their wine reception, so we received vouchers for drinks instead. The hotel has a wine reception everyday from 5-6pm, which is a nice addition.
The hotel is very beautiful in a great location, the decor was very pretty and the bed was comfortable. The downside is that the parking around the area is extremely expensive.
Overal it was a great stay and we enjoyed the hotel.

Room Tip: I had the city view queen bedroom - gorgeous!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell B, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Yaro O,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your experience. Glad you enjoyed your time at the Palomar. Looking forward to having you back for another glass of wine soon!

Kind Regards,

Wendell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed one weekend night while visiting the Barnes Foundation impressionist collection (btw, GO ! ) and had a wonderful experience. Kimpton finds neat old buildings, turns them into cool funky modern hotels, and staffs them with nice, smart, together people. Palomar was a classic Kimpton experience. The room and public areas were impeccable, the staff were very helpful and accommodating, location was perfect. Price point is around 300-400/nite, so not cheap but you get excellent value for the price. Unreservedly recommend this place, we're coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwwst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell B, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear bwwst,

Thanks for letting us be your home away from home while in Philly. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your trip. Hopefully we'll get to welcome you back again in the future!

Appreciate your comments,

Wendell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We just stayed here for two nights, and had a simply wonderful stay! The best part? It's hard to choose: it's such a well-appointed and centrally located hotel, with nice "extras" (eg, daily hosted wine and truffle popcorn reception) and everything is superbly maintained. The service, though, that's truly exceptional: happy, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic! Check with Eric for restaurant, bar, and other recommendations (his restaurant recommendations are stellar)!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell B, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Duberto,

Not being able to pick the best part is a great problem for us! Thanks for staying and sharing your feedback. Hope to see you agian soon!

Best,

Wendell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Loved, loved loved the Palomar! From the moment we walked in the door, we felt welcomed and pampered! The front desk staff, Danita, Naeema and Eric, were just fantastic! And the cafe was great for breakfast and lunch! The hotel's location was ideal (we walked to the Barnes Collection and to dinner), and the rooms were well-appointed, clean, and modern. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell B, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Andrea W,

We loved that you loved us! I'll be sure to share your feedback with the Front Desk Team. Thanks so much for sharing your experience.

See you next time,

Wendell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

When I planned a getaway weekend in Philly for my husband (focused on The Barnes Foundation and a destination dinner) I looked specifically for a Kimpton property because we have consistently found that it is the perfect hotel for us (boutique size; contemporary decor; great service; wine tasting in the lobby; etc.). The Palomar hit the mark! It is the perfect location, just a couple of blocks from Rittenhouse Square, shopping galore, and historic homes. And, it far exceeded our expectations. When we checked in, I had just spilled a smoothie in my tote bag, and the front desk staff came to my rescue with warm support and wipes. The wine tasting came with an extra treat - truffled popcorn (amazing). The staff were gracious and welcoming in the most professional way. I can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChicagoEllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell B, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear ChicagoEllie,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. It's so great to read that we were able to be your home away from home during such a special weekend. Thanks for continuing to seek out Kimpton Hotels!

Come back and see us soon!

Wendell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews