We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District(Philadelphia)(Great Value!)
$146
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$203
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$222
$203
Curio.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$161
Hampton.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
$199
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Warwick Hotel Rittenhouse Square(Philadelphia)
$159
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,688)
Filter reviews
2,688 results
Traveler rating
1,869
598
150
45
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,869
598
150
45
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourrittenhouse squaretruffle popcornspa king roomwine receptionspa tubyoga mata pet friendly hotelcomplimentary winecity viewchocolate covered strawberriesmini barcenter cityfront desk staffhigh floorvalet parkingwonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,872 - 1,877 of 2,688 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Hotel Palomar is a great hotel. Beautiful entryway, comfortable rooms, and close proximity to great restaurants (plus, they have a pretty good restaurant/bar in the hotel). I'd definitely stay here again (I'm a big fan of all of the Kimpton hotels I've stayed at). Unfortunately, I had lost my card earlier that day and swung by the bank to pick up some spending cash. I wound up having to leave a security deposit for $900 for 2 nights and I didn't get my deposit back for almost two months. Other than that, everyone was incredibly accommodating and the hotel itself is beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell B, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Brian A,

Thanks for your review about your stay at Hotel Palomar. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and decided to let others know about it.


Please accept my apology for your deposit taking that long to get back to you. We will make sure that does not happen again.

New York City is only a short drive away so we are looking forward to seeing you again real soon.

All The Best!


Wendell B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was one of the best Hotels we have ever stayed at. Everyone made you feel welcome and it was very clean. We would recomend this to anyone who wanted to realy enjoy their stay. They actually gave us a room uprgade when we arrived.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell B, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Tom R,

Wow, Thanks for telling everyone on Trip Advisor about your great time here at Hotel Palomar. We want all of our guests to feel just as welcome and leave here telling their friends about us.

The next time you get the urge just drive right out from Seven Valleys and join your friends here on South 17th Street in the heart of Philly. We will be right here waiting to take great care of you.


All The Best!


Wendell B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The only problem we had was with valet service, they took a long time to bring the car, one day they even refunded our valet fee because of the wait. Other than that the hotel is very private, small yet sophisticated, the restaurant is really yummy, you can order room service from the restaurant which is really nice, the rooms where superb, onthe smaller side but nicely decorated and appointed, i had everything and needed plus more, service was really good yet not consistent, we had some good some bad, if you have the buget stay here, plus the location is hard to beat!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmma2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell B, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

mayita24,
Thank you very much for your comments on Trip Advisor. I share all comments received with our entire team so that we can learn and grow. Please reach out to me personally to discuss areas where we did not provide the excellent level of service that you deserve.

Our goal is to always provide great service so that our guests want to return as soon as possible.


We look forward to having you back the next time your travels bring you to Philly.


All The Best!


Wendell B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Frankly the service from the front entrance to checkout was superb. There is a upscale bar and restaurant on premises. The hotel is within walking distance to Rittenhouse SquAre and al
L of the activities. It is pricey but the rooms and service justify it.

Room Tip: Ask for the city view
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sitarblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell B, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Sitarblue,

Thanks for your kind remarks about the service from our team here at Hotel Palomar Philly. We enjoy taking great care of our guests every day. We love what we do.

When you need that weekend getaway from Erie, We will be right here waiting to take great care of you all over again.

All The Best!


Wendell B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stay here regularly as a business traveler and the main reason for returning is that the Palomar stands out from the norm. The ambience is pretty cool without being too cliched and the rooms have touches of individuality that make them very comfortable. I particularly like the fact that you get an iPod/phone dock to play your music, the wifi is quick and reliable and the breakfasts are great.

If you want to stay somewhere boutique but also want the convenience and facilities of a business hotel this is a great pick. Would also be great for pleasure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidslammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendell B, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

sidslammer,

Thanks for continuing to come back and stay with your friends here at Hotel Palomar Philly. We want all of our guests to feel just as welcome as you do each time that you stay with us.


Please let me know when you are planning to come back and see your friends here at Hotel Palomar. I would love to say hello and have a cup of coffee with you or pour you a glass of wine at our wine hour.


All The Best!


Wendell B.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews