We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Philadelphia
Ranked #24 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

A recent trip to a conference in Philadelphia, we selected a hotel online and sometimes when you are in a hurry, you are taking your chances. I have to say this hotel far exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly and always eager to assist with whatever we needed. When we travel to conferences like these, we generally have a trade show booth and that in itself requires a lot of detail to organize. Inevitably, there is always something missing from our supplies, we need directions and/or help with shipping items back to our office. These folks went far above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Its not a large hotel, however it would appear that it has been recently renovated. The rooms were clean, had large well appointed washrooms and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. I hope I get another chance to go back to Philadelphia - if for nothing else - to stay here again! Great job by the staff at Le Meridien Philly!

Room Tip: There are rooms that face a courtyard or that face the street. I stayed in one that faced the court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    418
    159
    51
    47
See reviews for
211
428
76
354
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Comfortable, clean room with modern furnishings. The hotel has a great location for sight-seeing.

WIFI is only in the reception area, which is a bit annoying. Parking was also a bit of a nightmare. It's very pricey if you want to park nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88Dutchie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I recently stayed at Le Meridien and it was great. The building itself is great, with a very cool lobby bar area, and our room was high-end. Our best experience, however, was with the service. I left a tie in my room, and the housekeeping staff was nice enough to find it after we left, and to send it to me, without even asking me to pay for the shipping. That is first class, A+ service and I will stay there on all my future trips to Philadelphia.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Bettsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Located in the center of everything and blocks away from the cities main attractions such as City Hall, Love Park, the Convention Center, Rittenhouse Square and Chinatown is the Le Meridien Philadelphia. The rooms are immaculate and the bed was exactly what I needed after a long day. The Le Meridien Philadelphia staff went out of their way to treat my family as if it were their own. To top it off, the wifi has been updated since my last visit and was as fast as any hotel I have stayed in recently. I highly recommend the Philadelphia Meridien...even above the Parker Meridien in NYC.

When I stay in Philadelphia, I stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of Love Park and City Hall.
See more room tips
Green Features: As always, starwoods hotels are environmentally-friendly...
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooha3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
275 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The trouble with some of these older Le Meridiens is they date from Air France days when they were the lodging office for the French Consulate. This one has smaller rooms and lacks a bit of character honestly. The lobby is unusual and confusing, you walk into these tables and have to figure out where the front desk is.

That said, the staff is super friendly here, honestly all of Philly is, an appropriate name for the city I guess.

Bed was comfortable, valet a little slow (but very friendly), only had one issue - after a late night where I arrived about 2am, they woke my up at 6:30am thinking I needed a car. Wrong room. They gave me two breakfast coupons. I came in at 2am, don't need the breakfast folks, just more sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel. From the minute we arrived the staff from the doorman to the front desk to the bartender were excellent. This is a perfect Boutique Hotel. You walk directly into the inviting bar area, reception is easy to find if you just look to the left. Room was somewhat spaces and contemporary, bathroom was a bit small however, this is an old YMCA so you need to keep that in mind. It was perfect for the 2 of us. The location was perfect for us. Right across the street from Love Park, across from City Hall, down the street from Reading Market and a block away from the Suburban Street Station. The little things make me happy: free wifi, free coffee in room and lobby.

Room Tip: Request room on high floor - we were on 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichIrons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed a two night stay at this hotel conveniently located near city hall and the convention center. The public areas are a little too dark and gloomy for my taste but the rooms and corridors are bright and contemporary chic. The best part of the hotel is the service. From the bellman to the restaurant staff and front desk attentive service with a warm smile was the norm. I will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CASE-JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
Westin Philadelphia
Westin Philadelphia
#22 of 86 in Philadelphia
502 reviews
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
#18 of 86 in Philadelphia
935 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,924 reviews
The Windsor Suites
#6 of 86 in Philadelphia
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Philadelphia

Property: Le Meridien Philadelphia
Address: 1421 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-1507
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Meridien Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing