We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Philadelphia
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Just got back from a weekend trip to Philly and LOVED my stay at Le Meridien! The rooms were gorgeous, very modern and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and always willing to lend an extra hand (carrying luggage, giving directions, offering insights of the area, etc.). Lobby lounge was a perfect spot to hang out with friends before heading out for the night. Will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMT202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Philadelphia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

644 - 650 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

I travel very often for both business and personal and was very pleased with the hotel. Beautiful clean rooms and lobby area and outstanding service. The woman that works Fridays at the check-in desk around 930-10pm was especially nice and helpful. Would def recommend to others.

Room Tip: We had 2 rooms adjoining on the 6th floor and were very happy with them.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desiree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have stayed here numerous times and love this hotel. It's a great building right in the heart of the city and within walking distance of everything. Great bar, great restaurant. Great rooms with a view! Everything is awesome except the rip off for parking. Your told $38 which is already ridiculous and more than parking at the ritz and then charged $48. They say the extra ten is tax- have you ever seen a hotel charge tax on parking????? It really makes me not want to stay there anymore. Someone needs to review that! The hotel was only $141 a night!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank travelqueen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Room overlooked Indepence Hall-added treat
Ate breakfast in restaurant-food and service both excellent. Lobby lounge area was inviting and comfy. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supervisor15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

From the time we pulled up to the front of the hotel to check in until the time we left, the staff was excellent. Check in was a breeze and they even changed our room to a corner room with a view of the Love Park and City Hall. We stayed on the 5th floor where the internet cafe and gym are located. From the valley, front desk, bell hop, room service and bartender, everyone was polite and bid the time of day. Whenever we had questions of nearby restaurants and attractions, the valley helped out. If he was there when we arrived back, he took the time to ask how our adventure was.

Our two children (6yrs and 4yrs) enjoyed that 'grown ups' were taking the time to converse with them. The entire hotel including the rooms, has a modern chic appearance. The rooms are a little small for a family of four but were design well. The door for the bathroom rolled on a track instead of opening in or out (space saver). The beds were comfortable and there were 2 pillows per person (1 fluffy and 1 tamed). The lobby has a few sitting areas to just hang out and talk or drink your coffee. The restaurant has a modern design as well with huge windows that let all the natural light in. The pricing would be our only complaint. There are many other restaurants within walking distance with better pricing and/or amount of food for your money.

We will definitely stay at the Le Meridien when we go back to Philadelphia again. The service alone would bring us back. BTW, don't let other reviews fool you about the parking. There are cheaper parking lots around the corner if you do not plan on using your vehicle. If you are like my family and want to be able to go in and out during the day, then use the hotel parking. Yes, you get charged $40 a day for parking at the hotel but your vehicle is ready for you out front. They ask that you give them 15-20 minutes to retrieve your vehicle. If you plan on going back out within the hour, they will leave it parked out front for your convenience.

To the hotel staff: Thank you from my family for you hospitality!!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room from the 5th floor and up with an outside view. We had a corner room and we were a...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My son and I stayed at the Meridien for a quick trip to the Franklin Institute and the Barnes. It is well-located just a few blocks from all of the great food at the Reading Terminal and walking distance to both museums. Some of the design choices in the room seem to be more about "look" than "function" and the interior rooms can get to feel a bit claustrophobic since you wouldn't keep the shade up. But overall, it was a very pleasant stay -- comfortable beds -- and the reception area and bellmen were very helpful.

Room Tip: Try to get an exterior room.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDarcy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed at the Le Meridien for business in Feburary. Hotel is in a beautiful building with modern feel. Rooms clean and beds very comfortable. Lobby has a nice warm fireplace! Really enjoyed my stay. Lovely, friendly staff who were very helpful. Luxury hotel but reasonable priced. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJmeetingdirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

NJMeeting Director,

Thank you for the great review. Judging from your screen name, I assume you are an experienced and sophisticated traveler, making the comments even more appreciated.

We work very hard to provide a luxurious, yet unpretentious visit in a hospitable and modern style.

Your business is appreciated and I hope we can serve you again in the near future.
Safe travels,
Evan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Westin Philadelphia
The Westin Philadelphia
#21 of 87 in Philadelphia
536 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia
#24 of 87 in Philadelphia
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#9 of 87 in Philadelphia
3,297 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Philadelphia

Address: 1421 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-1507
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#15 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $192 - $587 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing