We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Philly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Philadelphia
Ranked #24 of 87 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The staff were great, and very helpful, especially the concierge Scott. The decor of the lobby and the interior were very sleek and modern, as was our room. The reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is solely because our room only had interior windows, which made it quite loud since there were 4 weddings that night. Otherwise, it was a great stay, and the hotel offers easy access to a lot of the main attractions in town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,318)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Philadelphia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

802 - 808 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

It's truly a lovely hotel. The staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and new. We had a nice view.

However, I did want to touch on the $38 daily for valet parking. On the surface, I totally understand the fee and it is true that it's in line with other spots in the city. As the hotel has noted on this site multiple times, the valet will gladly direct you to a less expensive option nearby. My question for them is this: multiple hotel employees advised us it might not be too safe walk a few blocks from the hotel at night to dinner, and they advised taking cabs to our destinations. So do they expect their visitors who arrive at night to park somewhere where by their own admission it's not safe? I totally understand that there has to be a fee for the valet service (especially since they've chosen to use an outside contractor, Towne Park), but it seems slightly disingenuous to tell people to park offsite when you're also telling guests from out of town that it might not be safe.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was our first trip to Philadelphia and we were planning to go to the Philadelphia Flower Show..there was no information available at the hotel on our arrival evening and the concierge was not expected until noon the next day. I went to get info on my iPad and found that there is complimentary wifi ONLY on the weekends! I guess all the people on the couches in the lobby clutching their laptops should have been a clue..next there were bottles of water in the room ( brand name Nestles...like you buy by the case at big box stores) with price tags of 3 dollars each hanging off of their necks. Of course there was no complimentary breakfast and parking was 38 dollars a night.. I must say that the rooms were beautiful and we found them to be very clean and quiet...but when traveling most of my time is spent out of the room..... I do feel certain amenities are to be expected when paying a premium price for accommodations. We did find our own parking ramp for 18 dollars a night one block away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is one great hotel with excellent service. It is very close to the Convention Centre and all the sites of Philadelphia.
The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very funky and are a great size.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvanGM, General Manager at Le Meridien Philadelphia, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Robert,

Thank you for your kind comments and sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor audience. I'm delighted you enjoyed our central location and found our associates friendly and helpful.

We look forward to serving you again when you return to Philadelphia.

Safe travels,
Evan
evan.gm@lemeridienphiladelphia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Pros: Location is great. Two blocks from Suburban Station (don't let the name fool you -- this station is in the center of Philadelphia) so it's easy and inexpensive to take the SEPTA train from the airport. Very quiet - my room was directly on Arch Street but I never heard a car horn or anything else. I also never heard another guest. Room was very clean (don't we expect that, though?) Gym facility is adequate, with three treadmills and weights. All the treadmills had working TVs.
Cons: I'm Platinum Starwood, and my 'upgraded' room was pretty basic, so I can't imagine what the regular rooms are like. The bed was NOT a Heavenly bed. It was lumpy and uncomfortable. The ultra modern decor clashes with the grandeur of the building. Most important, the concierge called every day to see if he could be helpful, however, the rest of the staff is in severe need of training. When a guest says 'thank you' for example, the employee's reply should not be 'no problem' (I know it's not a problem, front desk clerk, you are getting paid to provide a service!) or 'yep!' (what does 'yep' mean in response to 'thank you'?) There is no lift or ramp to the street, just two flights of stairs. As I was exiting the building alone with two heavy bags, two doormen stood by and watched me struggle (one barely looked up from his cell phone), and a third finally bounded up from outside past them to help me. There appears to be no adult supervision or training for the staff, which is unfortunate for an otherwise fine hotel. I won't be coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelinSusan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Forget the huge, bland hotels and stay here! The lobby, lounge and bar areas are intimate, relaxing and inviting, with 3 fireplaces. The staff were intelligent and gracious, without exception. The food in the dining room was high quality, healthy and fresh. Our room decor was modern yet comfy; spotlessly clean, furnishings showed no sign of wear, and the bed made for a great night's sleep. Although our first room had a window into the guest business area of the atrium (?!) we were switched as soon as another was available, and had a fabulous view of the historic city hall.

Room Tip: Inquire about the view from your window.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorac3591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Spent a night here for a trip for the Flower Show and visit with family. I could not have been more pleased with the stay. The guest room was large and comfortable, and while I did not have the most wonderful view, I was not in my room long enough to care that the blinds were drawn--there is so much to do in the area. Two blocks from the convention center and the wonderful Reading Market, and an easy walk to restaurants and shopping. A lovely conversion of an historic building, as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookswithpassionVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
City Center West
The Westin Philadelphia
The Westin Philadelphia
#21 of 87 in Philadelphia
536 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Philadelphia
#23 of 87 in Philadelphia
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center East
Courtyard Philadelphia Downtown
City Center West
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
Sofitel Philadelphia Hotel
#8 of 87 in Philadelphia
3,295 reviews
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Philadelphia

Address: 1421 Arch St, Philadelphia, PA 19102-1507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Philadelphia
#14 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#22 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#24 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#39 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range: $194 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Philadelphia 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Philadelphia Hotel Philadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing